Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good information
Although some of the things in this magazine don't cross the Atlantic well, I found an awful lot of helpful information which is well written and presented. If you have any aims of being more self sufficient this is a great read and an inspiring resource.
Published 22 months ago by Falabella

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting but overpriced
In anything written for another country its going to have a high relevancy failure rate.

Quite a few articles were interesting but not enough for the money.
Published 14 months ago by steve adkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good information, 27 Oct 2012
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
Although some of the things in this magazine don't cross the Atlantic well, I found an awful lot of helpful information which is well written and presented. If you have any aims of being more self sufficient this is a great read and an inspiring resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 10 Aug 2012
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
As someone who dreams of living in a wide open space, it's lovely to be able to read about people who do. Tons of useful infomation, recipes and stories.Love it.
Aimee Magee UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Backwoods Home magazine, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
A great magazine. I'd wanted to subscribe for a while and now being available on Kindle means I can. I'm a very happy subscriber and hope they convert all their publications to this format.

The only thing I'm not happy about is that it won't load on my kindle for PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting but overpriced, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
In anything written for another country its going to have a high relevancy failure rate.

Quite a few articles were interesting but not enough for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Backwoods is not coming forwards, 27 Jan 2013
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
I subscribed to the trial issue of this magazine and enjoyed most of the content, although some was not directly aimed at this side of the world.
I was looking forward to the next issue and continuing my subscription but a month later I still have not received any further issues of this bi-monthly magazine so I am quite disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Me and my nervous finger !!, 10 April 2012
By 
john (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Backwoods Home Magazine (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this by mistake as my finger touched the buy button on my phone by accident ............ Had a quick look at it but I don't think its worth the money I payed ............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Backwoods Home Magazine
Backwoods Home Magazine by Backwoods Home Magazine
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews