Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great with the computer
i hooked this up with my computer and was really delighted with the sound quality for the very low price, it is easy to use and looks great too
Published 15 months ago by Russo

versus
19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars crappy speakers
I have bought it just for normal use, but I'm not pleased with them at all. First of all the sound it's not that good and actually you can't adjust the bass or treble to well. When you don't use a very loud sound you can hear a buzz all the time, they whir all the time. And finally that blue led is very, very strong and you really have to cover it with something...
Published 22 months ago by freestate


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great with the computer, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i hooked this up with my computer and was really delighted with the sound quality for the very low price, it is easy to use and looks great too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple And Great, 3 April 2013
By 
R. J. Howell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These were great!
I got them , opened them up and plugged them in, they were really easy to install.
Sound is great even when cracked up to full volume.

Pros-
Great Sound
Really Good Coverage, few areas of interference
Ajustable bass and great bass from the center bass speaker.
Headphone jack
Power lead so doesnt draw from my close to limit computer psu or drain my laptop/phone battery

Cons-
Short power lead. About 1m 50cm long or 5ft
No Treble Ajustor
No extra outputs. Would like to see headphones out or extra speaker slots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product not only looks good but is solidly constructed.
Sound quality is very good for a budget speaker and is well worth recommending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great karaoke machine, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughters birthday and it is loved by all family members only problem was it wont work with my ipad 3 but works well with ipod4, android tablet, htc phone, other family members are set on getting themselves one of these little beauty's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hifi, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We brought this for myself and my daughter to be able to play our music from our iPads very good sound and well packed. It arrived right on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value & Good Sound, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy & simple to connect and operate. (just as well as the enclosed instructions are on the minimal side). The sound is wonderful with a good rich bass, variable Tone control which does extend the treble response. The 3D sound control is a bit of a gimmick as the unit works and sounds perfect in the normal Stereo configuration. The input cables provides for connection to a 3.5mm stereo socket. The actual unit connections are 2 x phono connectors, so you can connect a separate Stereo system to the unit as well.
Coupled with inbuilt USB and SD card MP3 player this unit is a great buy.
Would recommend to anyone looking to get a good room filling sound from their MP3 player or Smart phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
works ok connects to the ipad blue tooth . Simply cheap and cheerful good for the money dontt look terribly cheap either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars these are surprisingly good for the price, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are surprisingly good for the price, sound quality is decent enough and they're really easy to hook up to anything with a headphone jack.
i bought these to tide me over until i can afford to buy a decent sound system, they sure beat listening to music through my laptop speakers. i wasn't expecting this kind of quality for the price, i was very pleasantly surprised. they got four stars because the power cable is pretty short, apart from that i'm well happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound from such small low priced speakers, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: (30W RMS) 2.0 Channel Wooden Speaker Home Hifi Karaoke Microphone Input System Compatible with Any 3.5mm Audio Line-in Device Desktop Laptop Mobile Phones MP3 Players iPhone 3GS 4 4S iPad iPod Touch PSP SKY TV Set Top Box (Ricco T2016) (Electronics)
I purchased these speakers purely on the strength of the good reviews. I was looking for a smallish portable set of speakers to take with my laptop in order to get some decent sounding music on our French Gite holidays without getting involved with ipods and the like. I was not disappointed having heard far worse sounds out of far more expensive systems at that well known large electronics chain.
I really don't understand the two negative reviews but there we are. I am absolutely delighted with them - These speakers really punch above their weight. They are well made and they look nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars crappy speakers, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (30W RMS) 2.0 Channel Wooden Speaker Home Hifi Karaoke Microphone Input System Compatible with Any 3.5mm Audio Line-in Device Desktop Laptop Mobile Phones MP3 Players iPhone 3GS 4 4S iPad iPod Touch PSP SKY TV Set Top Box (Ricco T2016) (Electronics)
I have bought it just for normal use, but I'm not pleased with them at all. First of all the sound it's not that good and actually you can't adjust the bass or treble to well. When you don't use a very loud sound you can hear a buzz all the time, they whir all the time. And finally that blue led is very, very strong and you really have to cover it with something.

I don't think they deserve the money and I won't recommend them to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews