Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels
After purchasing these I must admit I had no idea of their taste, but after tasting them I really like them, they are excellent value for money not to mention the health improvements they give to the immune system, good to boost up the immune system for the troubling times ahead.
Stay healthy and beat the system!
Published 20 months ago by John

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kernels not bitter
I was a little concerned that the kernels were not as bitter as i had expected or as others in my family had experienced however after contacting Amazon and they reassured me that the kernels were apricot kernels and not almonds as i had first thought, i continued to take a daily supply and have now realised that the packet has a mixture of very bitter kernels and sweet...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great product, good value for money, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
Very fast delivery, great product, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor qulity product, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
I am sorry to say very few of the contents of the bag are bitter apricot kernals I would say less the 50% the rest are sweet
the quality of the bag is quite good though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why shouldn't B17 help against Cancer?, 1 Aug 2013
Through being a born again Christian, I believe that God is perfect and that he made a perfect world for us here on Earth. However, the devil changed that in Genesis chapter 3, verses 1 to 6. We read about how Adam and Eve were deceived into eating of a tree God had forbid them to eat from, named the Tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Not only did they eat this poisonous fruit, but it fashioned their minds into two ways of thinking instead of one. This is how sin was born, we now had choice. So does B17 help defend against Cancers? Or should we keep getting butchered and zapped in Oncology departments? I believe B17 is God's natural way for this and Butchery and Oncology are not, but then again the choice is yours. Amen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bitter Apricot Kernels, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
This is the first time I have bought this product. The quality of the packaging is excellent as was the prompt delivery.
As for the kernels themselves, which look to be of high quality, time will tell before the beneficial effects work their way through. I have read G. Edward Griffins book World without Cancer and other books and after reading the other reviews here I feel that it will prove well worthwhile to have started eating these kernels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent just what l wanted, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
this is just what l ordered it was packaged very well and came when it was supposed to, l have read about this item and was also told about this item it is very interesting , l give this product a very good rating this is going to help my family very well, l would recommend the Body Me Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels to any one they just need to make sure the read up about this product, there is a good amount of information on the packaging thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
The product - bitter apricots kernals - was exactly as described.
The product - bitter apricots kernals - was exactly as described.
The product - bitter apricots kernals - was exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but not a cure for cancer, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BodyMe Organic Bitter Apricot Kernels 500 g (Soil Association Certified) (Misc.)
First off, apricot kernels do not cure or 'allay' cancer, as someone said. Those reviewers saying as much really shouldn't. The active property in the kernels is amygdalin from which laetrile is made which some call vitamin B17 (although it is not actually a vitamin). Amygdalin can be obtained from other foods such as nuts and pulses/beans but at lower levels. It is important not to take too many of these kernels since they contain something (a glucoside) which can make you ill if taken excessively.

The kernels look and taste very much like almonds if a bit smaller and crunchier. I personally have not seen any change to my health since I started eating them and my guess is that if you are already eating a healthy and varied low sugar diet which includes quality nuts, then these kernels are unlikely to make any significant improvement to your health. However, if you are eating a typical western diet then they make a healthy addition to it, but they should not be seen as some sort of a miracle food that is a substitute for eating properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for humans, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Money waste, what can I add to that? It is poison. I wonder why it is not restricted from free marketing. So bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews