Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with the Purchase
Good quality watch and very easy to use. Excellent value. Very light and comfortable with a very good display. Overall very happy.
Published 8 months ago by nswapnil

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it says it will
This watch is called Marathon so, as I'm about to run a marathon, I bought it to help with training. It's a perfectly nice-looking thing and does most of what you want it to. But it has no lap function, making it only slightly better than useless as a runner's watch, and certainly no help at all when preparing for a marathon. Clumsy naming and a product description that...
Published on 8 Feb 2011 by J Ackerley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it says it will, 8 Feb 2011
This watch is called Marathon so, as I'm about to run a marathon, I bought it to help with training. It's a perfectly nice-looking thing and does most of what you want it to. But it has no lap function, making it only slightly better than useless as a runner's watch, and certainly no help at all when preparing for a marathon. Clumsy naming and a product description that doesn't tell the whole story means this has to go back to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with the Purchase, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality watch and very easy to use. Excellent value. Very light and comfortable with a very good display. Overall very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch., 25 Oct 2013
By 
Stephen Hindmarsh (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always been a Casio man but couldn't find a watch with a bigger display in that range so went for this Timex. Like the clear day/date display and the easy to read big digits when using the night light - no more blinking and pressing the light on again to read it! Nice comfy watch - hope the strap lasts longer than Casio's! Best price on offer with Amazon ( nearly half the price of competitors ). Quick delivery ( in the usual Amazon over-sized box ) can't fault it so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain buy., 7 Feb 2014
By 
J. L. Bennett "jonbenboxer" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to replace my casio WV-200 broken strap, the alarm on this watch is ten times louder than the casio, and actually wakes me up, and is also 30 cheaper only had the watch a few weeks but no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good looking watch. Easy to adjust and set. Would recommend to anyone who wants a robust watch for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 1 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this for about 9 months and it's been great. Comfortable, looks good and it's easy to use and read. For the price I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my 4th or 5th of these watches and both me and the wife like them. The big advantage for us is the size of the main digits making it easy to read. The only drawback is that the straps break and are not easy to replace however they do last reasonably well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Sport Marathon, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice, stylish digital watch with good functionality at a very reasonable price. Also available in a range of colours to suit your style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with the speed of the delivery and easyon the eye., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality watch and very easy to use. I would recommend the watch to others especially because of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Marathon watch, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value, and the big numbers are easy to read. Excellent value proving that you don't have to spend a lot of money on a watch for running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Marathon Watch
19.80 - 32.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews