Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!
I read this book because of the post human trilogy by the same author, and it didn't disappoint, great language skills and really encapsulating.
Published 20 months ago by James Wilson

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars heaven is a lie
Heaven is a Lie

God is evil and devours the souls of the dead. Satan is a revolutionary working with a small resistance cell to bring down god and save the souls of the dead. Cipher, Han and father Hurley all have one thing in common - they died. Their near death experience opened their third eyes and now they see ghosts.
A failed attempt to kill god with...
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by D. J. Ketchin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
I read this book because of the post human trilogy by the same author, and it didn't disappoint, great language skills and really encapsulating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very easy to read, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
This book is extremely easy to read, and gets going from the first page (which is always helpful). The only thing lacking in this book is a more complex twist to it, however that would make the book a lot longer so defeats the purpose of a smaller, easy reading book. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
Another great book from David!

I was a bit apprehensive about this and wouldn't normally read a horror novel, but after reading the pot-human series and thoroughly enjoying David's other work i though i would give it a go, and i'm glad i did!!

Some very interesting concepts, and as with David's other work there's not a great deal of let up in regards of action within the story, there's always something exciting going on!

If i were to have one criticism, it would that i felt like i was left wanting more at the end of the book, it ended in a good way but far to quickly.

Loved the book though so would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Simpson writes another classic, 16 Sep 2014
By 
Martin Murdoch (Crawley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
This is a different genre from David's other books, riveting from the first to the last page. I hope he finds time to write more. If you haven't yet tried David's other books then please do and join us as a member of the Post Human Tribe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars heaven is a lie, 23 Feb 2012
By 
D. J. Ketchin "living in books" (Edinburgh Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
Heaven is a Lie

God is evil and devours the souls of the dead. Satan is a revolutionary working with a small resistance cell to bring down god and save the souls of the dead. Cipher, Han and father Hurley all have one thing in common - they died. Their near death experience opened their third eyes and now they see ghosts.
A failed attempt to kill god with the Spear of destiny has left them pursued by phantoms and the earthly agents of god. Satan provides them with a clue and the race is on to find another way to kill god.

This is an extremely promising premise but does not fully live up to expectations. The supernatural aspects of the story could have been better developed The conclusion is straight out of every sf tv show ever made.

The result is a read that just doesnt live up to the initial strong impact. It lacks conviction in SF , fantasy and supernatural worlds. By trying to blend sf and fantasy it doesnt quite manage to excell at either. Still ok , but the ending seems a bit of a cop out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: The God Killers (Kindle Edition)
A very easy to read book, whilst it didn't leap out at me for the prose I found myself having read half the book in one sitting!
The story is thought provoking and a new (to me anyway) take on the whole religious/paranormal aspects of life and death. Just enough was given of the characters to hold my interest but not so much that it distracted from the story and its action.

Not one I would have normally picked up but thank you for sending me a copy, I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The God Killers
The God Killers by David Simpson
£4.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews