Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent home fish fryer
Having used several makes of "round" fryers, this one has all the qualities i require to produce good fried fish as in "fish and chips".
1.A sizable piece of battered cod can be placed in the bowl (after removing the basket).
2. The oil retains its temperature during the frying process due to the powerful heating element.
3. The timer is very useful for...
Published on 28 May 2012 by Brianse

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Having read the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go. On the positive side, you can take it apart to clean. On the downside however, the handle is flimsy and I really wouldn't like to test its' strength with any more than 3/4 basket chips. Can't lower chips with lid closed, therefore lots of steam and spitting as you lower them in; not very safe. And...
Published on 9 Aug 2012 by K. Knight


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent home fish fryer, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Having used several makes of "round" fryers, this one has all the qualities i require to produce good fried fish as in "fish and chips".
1.A sizable piece of battered cod can be placed in the bowl (after removing the basket).
2. The oil retains its temperature during the frying process due to the powerful heating element.
3. The timer is very useful for deciding on the correct frying time for different foods.
4. I can clean all the parts in the dishwasher after use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best on the market., 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
I have had one of these fryer`s for over twelve months and would recommend to anybody. They are so good i have purchased 2 more for kids as gifts. They are easy to take apart and clean it should have been thought of years ago. I would give this fryer 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to clean, 17 Mar 2012
By 
Rod (Scottish Borders) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
At last a fryer that really does come apart for cleaning. The lid lifts off, bowl lifts out and then everything bar the detachable element can go in the dishwasher. As for frying, it works like a dream with an accuarate thermostat and a heating element large enough to prevent too much of a temperature drop when you add the cold food. 5 stars

June 2013

I regret to add that, at 15 months, the thermostat has failed. Amazon merely refer me to the manufacturer stating that the warranty has expired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delonghi fryer, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
excellent fryer .easy to clean ,because it all comes apart to go into the dish washer.the easiest one for cleaning that i have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 Aug 2012
By 
K. Knight (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Having read the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go. On the positive side, you can take it apart to clean. On the downside however, the handle is flimsy and I really wouldn't like to test its' strength with any more than 3/4 basket chips. Can't lower chips with lid closed, therefore lots of steam and spitting as you lower them in; not very safe. And yes, I always dry the potatoes first. Took a long time for oil to heat up. Only able to use fryer twice, before it died on me anyway. Am now in process of returning and will go back to trusty Tefal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does What it Says, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
We had no experience of this type of appliance before, so our main concerns before purchase were: Does it really come apart completely for cleaning? and: how big is it (for storage etc)? We wanted it not for chips but to try home-made scotch eggs. Having tried and failed to find one locally in the shops to inspect, we turned back to Amazon and took the plunge anyway.

Yes, it does come apart completely for cleaning. And, for those concerned with where you're going to keep it, yes it's pretty large (32cm deep x 28cm wide x 27cm high).

I suggest it's a good idea to practice taking it apart before use; although not difficult, there is always a 'knack' to these things, and you want to discover it without having a heavy bowl of oil to contend with. Make sure you pull the control unit at the front out first, as the terminals of the inner bowl plug into it. The lid justs lifts straight off after opening. The instruction manual is quite good.

The timer is a completely separate device, works OK, but does not control the heater or power. It just unclips to remove.

Yes, everything can be put in the dishwasher, but be warned. The inner bowl which holds the oil is made of undressed aluminium, coated on the inside with good quality non-stick. The heater element is firmly welded to the outside bottom of the bowl. This type of construction gives excellent thermal conduction (ie, the oil heats up quickly enough) but will make it susceptible to eventual corrosion in the strong detergents used in dishwashers. I suggest that for maximum life you wash it by hand. The non-stick lining makes draining the oil and washing very straight forward. The basket is steel and entirely suitable for the dishwasher, although you can't remove the (plastic) handle.

The thermostat is easy enough to use. Some reviewers have commented that it is flimsy and inaccurate. This in my experience is a common criticism of domestic appliances, and what you get is very much dependent on individual machines. I've no complaints at this stage, my only comment is that the hysteresis (delay between going off at temperature and coming on to heat up again) is pretty long, but our first batch of Scotch Eggs was well-cooked and delicious, so I suspect it is designed to work that way.

Only four stars? Yes, because things can always be improved and I don't know how long it's going to last. I suspect, like another reviewer, that the thermostat is the thing most likely to fail first. Let's hope I'm wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thermostat didn't work, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
The company that sold me this gave perfect service. However, the thermostat did not work and I have since read that this is a common complaint. The basket is also very flimsy as well. It's a nice design though and if it had been working I would probably have kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the total clean system!, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
i was looking for a fryer that i could clean and this one is perfect! i can take the whole thing apart and put in my dishwasher! after reading a lot of positive reviews i bought one and am not disappointed, cooks food well, the timer is good, i have nothing negative to say about this fryer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class in every way., 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely delighted with this product. Great value for money. Makes perfect chips every time. Love the fact it comes apart for cleaning. It heats up very quickly which is great for when the urge for chips overtakes you! It even made perfectly crisp saute potatoes from new potatoes because that's all I had in the house at the time. Perfect size for 2/3 generous portions of chips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fryer, 1 Sep 2012
By 
A. W. Laking (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F26237.W Deep Fryer with Total Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
I have used my Delonghi fryer a few times now and always get excellent results. Everything comes out fairly dry of oil and professional looking. It is also nice to be able to wash the different parts of the fryer (I have not got a dishwasher) very easily. I keep my oil clean by letting it cool in the machine after use then seiving it to remove any bits. The oil can the be put back in for using next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews