Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars the Children love them
These are a great little game the children really enjoy a quick game when we have a few spare moments.
Published 4 months ago by penny

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Bought this for my son age 6. It has been good fun not yet used as often as I had hoped! Can recommend this game
Published on 7 Aug 2012 by susen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 7 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
Bought this for my son age 6. It has been good fun not yet used as often as I had hoped! Can recommend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Children love them, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
These are a great little game the children really enjoy a quick game when we have a few spare moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yah it's good .my daughter played a lot., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
Yes she liked it and it's a good purshase.vvvvvvvvvv good ok fine good value not too good but fine thsnx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Louise A. Bailey "lou" (shepton mallet england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
Another great game from brain box brain box have got it right expanding game is easy for more able students and children and it's just right for speech and language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
I bought this for my nieces (8 and 6) and they absolutely love it. They can play together or with adults and they have been caught just reading the cards. It also is a really nice springboard for encouraging them to read more stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great game, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
I bought this to play with a group of children to improve their memory skills and they absolutely loved playing it. The cards were big enough that they could see the pictures, but not to big that the children lost interest. I will definately buy others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always had compliments from the recipients on how good the games are, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
This title was a gift, but have bought a few of these games for my children and as gifts. Always had compliments from the recipients on how good the games are, especially as you can play for a sort time or longer if you wish. Very portable too so ideal for when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun educational item, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Bernadette Smyth (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Once Upon a Time (Toy)
The brain box card games are very good. The box is compact, cards are durable and sturdy and they are stored easily with the egg-timer in the box - it is fun but for the younger children as an adult will need to play along too and read the 'big' words they can't. It is a good games for observation, counting, colours etc. Set a short period of time to play it as attention can wander if played too long. The games are pitched at different ages so buy the correct age for your child. I will be buying the older versions when my grandchild reac as it is really educational. I totally recommend these products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Once Upon a Time
BrainBox - Once Upon a Time by The Green Board Game Co.
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews