Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When the French do an action film...
...they do it with style.

This is not your typical American pseudo-propaganda telling a tale of soldiers who think they're the best in the world. Mais non!

Instead we have beautiful sweeping landscapes setting the scene for the brutality of war, made all the more poignant by characters who for all their machismo, we can relate to as mere human being...
Published 6 months ago by s'ok

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars over the top film
started off with a lot of promise and slowly descended into over the top. The director took poetic licence to the very limit.
Published 8 months ago by edward chorlton


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice surprise, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Discovered this film by accident.

Very well made film that matches or exceed most films of a similar type that come out of Hollywood.

Give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As realistic as Harry Potter..., 26 July 2014
Starts off pretty good with a believable plot which is a bit different. Quickly turns into complete fantasy, being chased over Pakistan by an endless supply of baddies, having an unlimited supply of bullets, stopping off for a quick shopping trip in a local village to name a few. In themselves there no big deal but I think the key to a good war film is making it believable and this is a million miles away from that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very realistic action movie, 29 Dec. 2014
I was expecting the same old, same old as ex-military I do not do cheese very well. I would highly recommend this. No glamour of holywood stunts, excellent acting and a credible plot and story. Would have preferred if it was not a woman that got them in the that situation but the story line covered it off well. Very realistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
By 
Michael (bedford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolutely brilliant film. Excellent characters, fantastic plot. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Obrien (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really love this product, arrived very quickly and was exactly what i wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but long and laboured, 28 Jun. 2014
I enjoyed this film very much not least because of the French flavour. Similar themes to lone survivor but really needed cutting back by 25%.

Made up for by good screenplay, acting and realism.

Beautifully filmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good!!, 19 Jun. 2014
This film was realistic and had a very good story line, the actors portrayed the charcters emotions extemely well also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Special Movie, 12 May 2014
This review is from: Special Forces [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This is a great film, & one of the best i've seen focusing on special op missions.
The actors play their roles with confidence & the subtitles do not detract from the action or plot.
It's beautifully shot & you genuinely feel for the characters involved.
I've watched it several times now & wish the brits could come up with something as good
to show off the SAS' abilities. Lone Survivor is the best of recent US efforts, but this is better.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth watching again, 8 May 2014
overall a good story line ,not your typical american war film thank god .excellent ending .would consider buying this one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Without a doubt the best film I've seen in ages - highly recommend, 28 April 2014
By 
Iain Cole (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is in my view the perfect action film; I was hooked from the first minute and thought the sound track fitted in really well. Brilliantly put together and well written.

Overall a fantastic film and I'd highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Special Forces [Blu-ray]
Special Forces [Blu-ray] by Stéphane Rybojad (Blu-ray - 2012)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews