Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and they work!
I bought these as stocking fillers for Christmas 2011, for my 11 and 8 year old. I wasn't expecting much as i had read mixed reviews on this type of product. The children have used these daily,whether they have cold hands or not!! They fit inside our gloves (even mine...as i have 'borrowed' them!), they are very warm within seconds of pressing the metal discs and half an...
Published on 16 Jan 2012 by Barty

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice colours, but that's about it
These look nice and are a good price. But heat lasts for about 20 mins at most - so limited value.
Published 18 months ago by The Laughing Mole


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and they work!, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
I bought these as stocking fillers for Christmas 2011, for my 11 and 8 year old. I wasn't expecting much as i had read mixed reviews on this type of product. The children have used these daily,whether they have cold hands or not!! They fit inside our gloves (even mine...as i have 'borrowed' them!), they are very warm within seconds of pressing the metal discs and half an hour later there is still residual heat, you then just boil them for a few minutes and they are ready to reuse. They have been ideal for walking to school, shops etc...much less moaning...worth the money just for that! This set i think are particularly good value at 4 for under 7 with postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice colours, but that's about it, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
These look nice and are a good price. But heat lasts for about 20 mins at most - so limited value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars winter warmers, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
i have bought a simular item to this before, but it was only one, not four. it served me well but i found that having one for each hand would be nicer. i saw this and i cant say i was expecting much for the price but seeing as i know how they work i wasnt expecting any major problems. they arrieved quickly, all four of them and i got four different colours but im not sure if this is the same for everyone. i tested one out imediately and it was quite simple to get it started, (just push the metal disc) there was a wonderful heat coming from it for a good 5 minutes. for the next ten minutes it was quite plesantly warm and after that it began to cool and the heat was total gone after 30 minutes. i would say its quite impressive for the price and, if using all four, they could last you a painful wait at the bus stop on a frosty morning. if anyone is stuck on 're-using them, all you need to do it pop them in a pan of boiling water for a few minutes until the inside is clear. keep it on a low heat and don't forget about them because leaving them in the hot water causes them to pop and make a mess!! (don't worry, it takes a while until that happens!!)
this is a fun idea and a good size, but doesnt last as long as the first one i bought so if you want the heat to last, i got one of the 5 ones with a knitted case. but if your looking for bulk, or a cheep way of making the cold more bareable, i can comforably recommend this item. i hope this helped :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good item, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
good item but some not as hot as others. i have bought others,some better than this and some worse than this ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this broke, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
at first this was great but then after a couple of uses they started to not heat up as well and didn't properly get hard and did not retain heat well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hand warmer, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
Product arrived swiftly and in good condition. Work well the first time, but after that you have to physically heat them up, so seems a bit pointless other than first time use. Meant as silly stocking filler though, and initially very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hand warmers, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
oredered ahead of frosty mornings and used regularly ....does a great job and lasts well ....great idea ...cheap and effective...well worth it for all outdoor use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Clara (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
"4 x Mixed Colours Reusable Hand Warmers, one of each colour. "
Misleading description, thought I was getting a bargain at 4 for 3.79. Unfortunately only received one - standard retail price, could buy it for this price anywhere, nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product doesn't do what it's reported to do., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
I bought these not expecting miracles due to the price but they literally last for one use. You boil them in a pan of water to make them fluid again but they turn hard as soon as they cool and therefore make them unusable more than once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only used once, 16 Dec 2012
This review is from: HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES (Misc.)
Brought these freezing cold days I used for the first time yesterday, was lovely & warm, I have tried to recharge by placing it in boiling water, but still crystals in it.
Any tips??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES
HAND WARMER HOT WATER BOTTLES by Y Frame Discounts Ltd
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews