Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


157 of 161 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, if applied correctly
With UV polishes on the market such as Harmony Gelish and CND shellac and many people doing their polishes from home to save money, this is a good budget make and value for the money you pay.

Its important to apply it correctly.

Manicure and file your nails into shape. Do your cuticles. Squeak each nail (this means clean off each nail with polish...
Published on 25 Feb 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holly wood vanish
Didn't like this colour once applied. Not my favourite. Needed at least 3 coats but still not keen in this colour. Thank you for promoy delivery. I will continue to use bluesky products as it is great to use and lasts well.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

157 of 161 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, if applied correctly, 25 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
With UV polishes on the market such as Harmony Gelish and CND shellac and many people doing their polishes from home to save money, this is a good budget make and value for the money you pay.

Its important to apply it correctly.

Manicure and file your nails into shape. Do your cuticles. Squeak each nail (this means clean off each nail with polish remover).

Apply each coat thinly, try not to touch your cuticle edge (harder when your doing it yourself), apply to the outer end of each nail. Cure each nail layer using a 36W UV lamp for 2 minutes. Base coat, one coat colour, second coat colour, top coat. Be careful not to over apply or drip the top coat, I always apply the top coat so it very slightly overlaps the colour coat, helps stop lifting.

Cure final top coat. DO NOT TOUCH!

Wipe gently with cotton pad soaked in Isopropyl Alcohol to remove tacky layer. YOU MUST do this step.

Your left with a lovely shiny polish. I have horses and kids and I find this will last 10-14 days. Its essential that you feed your nails to preserve the polish. Apply a good quality hand and nail moisturiser every day and a good cuticle oil, like solar oil every day. The UV polish acts like a tunnel over the nail, you must feed the nail otherwise it become dehydrated and your polish will not last as long.

Be aware that your nails are jewels not tools, use gloves fro washing and protect them wherever you can. I wear leather gloves when I do my horses. I also use disposable gloves when cooking. Swimming does damage the polish, its the chlorine. It will do this with CND and Gelish.

So the upshot is, yes its cheap, but its still good value for money IF you look after it, and follow good after care. But that goes for ANY UV gel polish tbh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Lianna Ward (staines, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Really rich colour, goes on easily and has a glittery kind of sheen to it which you can't tell from the colour on the bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Yet another great product from Bluesky range. Good quality shellac varnish and the colour is lovely. Highly recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gel nail polish, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
lovely texture and beautiful colour well pleased will be ordering more,price very good suits my needs love tutti fruity ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nails, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Shellac is the most wonderful varnish to date. I purchased the light box and some colours, top and base coats. It truly does what "it says on the Tin!" or bottle - it does not chip and will last for 2 weeks --I LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, lasted over 2 weeks., 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Fab color, lasted over 2 weeks, only had to reapply because of the regrowth. looks great on. definitely recommend this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 22 July 2013
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Swift delivery
Excellent price
Took this to my nail technician who also does shellac manicures. She applied the polish with the correct filter lamps etc.
She was impressed with the price, given that this is shellac nail polish.
The colour is gorgeous and my nails look fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summery red, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Very nice summery red. The application is amazing very easy no problems. Stays up to two weeks no chip or anything. Really happy with the color. My clients love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good red shade, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice red colour. It's a bit thin and needs 3 coats for an even application. Good colour to have as part of a nail colour palette to choose from. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holly wood vanish, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Bluesky Hollywood Gel Polish UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Didn't like this colour once applied. Not my favourite. Needed at least 3 coats but still not keen in this colour. Thank you for promoy delivery. I will continue to use bluesky products as it is great to use and lasts well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews