Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bin
Probably one of the most sensible things I have ever bought. just the right size , good to look at , easy to keep clean.
Carrier bags are just the right size for bin liners
Published 22 months ago by val

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A true waste of my money
This bin is really poor quality. We bought this less than a year about for £60 and expected it would be a quality product. However, there are several things wrong with it:

1. When you push the peddle it gradually moves back toward the wall and continues to rub against the wall marking the paintwork. The only way to stop this was to put sticky felt pads on the...
Published 4 months ago by Ian O'Rourke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A true waste of my money, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
This bin is really poor quality. We bought this less than a year about for £60 and expected it would be a quality product. However, there are several things wrong with it:

1. When you push the peddle it gradually moves back toward the wall and continues to rub against the wall marking the paintwork. The only way to stop this was to put sticky felt pads on the back of the bin to stop it rubbing. It still works its way up the wall a little so it is always slightly sloping.

2. The quality of the plastic interior is terrible. After less than a year both frames for both sides of the bin are broken (snapped) thus meaning that the inner bins (recycle and normal trash) fall down and don't fit properly, thus the bin liners fall out and are useless. Once they fall down it is very hard to remove the bin for emptying.

I nearly bought a more expensive bin when I purchased this one but thought it looked fine and they'd taken the time to provide many different photos and it was the right size. However, now I've got to throw this one away and will end up buying the more expensive one anyways.

Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bin, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
Probably one of the most sensible things I have ever bought. just the right size , good to look at , easy to keep clean.
Carrier bags are just the right size for bin liners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to sort the rubbish, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely ideal for the kitchen rubbish. I would suggest that you use the larger section for the recycling and the smaller for general waste. The outer casing of the bin is a little on the flimsy side and moves backwards when the pedal is pushed down so put a baton behind it to protect the wall behind it. Otherwise it is just as advertised and fits neatly into the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Bin, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
This bin very good and helps with splitting rubbish for recycling. The only niggle is the lid is very thin and somewhat fragile, our dog can lift it with his nose to get at the contents. We have to put something with a bit of weight on top of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen bin, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
Nice bin received quickly, looks nice and tidy in our newly refitted kitchen. would recommend to others to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bin To Go!!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
Bin great,but will someone tell me which bin liners I need. Nothing seems to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bin is ok, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
The bin looks nice in my kitchen, but the lid is a bit feeble, I fear it is going to break very soon, but other than that is fine. I like the two compartments, although it should be a lot cheaper than it is. I've seen bigger bins for cheaper, they just didn't have the compartments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Carolyn (Ashford Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
New Council recycling arrangements meant had to do something to separate rubbish in the kitchen but without having millions of bins!!. This great design means that I can separate general rubbish from recycling very neatly. Most i've ever paid for a bin but it was worth it because it looks smart and does the job. Slight downside is that it needs emptying quite often so might not suit larger families with more rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slimline and easy to clean, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
Slimline and easy to clean - this bin is excellent. It is easy to keep clean, due to the buckets being strong plastic. The handles are strong enough too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best bin I have ever purchased, 25 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hailo 0630-019 Trento Duo Eco Rubbish Separator Pedal Bin Stainless Steel 30 (Kitchen & Home)
This bin has made it much easier to be eco friendly, easily the best bin i have ever brought!
Product was delivered promptly and well packaged. Very pleased with product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews