Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark and funny
Dani is a beautiful, sexy, clever PI who is having trouble deciding her sexuality. Torn between her loyalty to her husband and excited by her physical attraction to her best girlfriend she navigates this sensitively whilst tracking down a fiendish pedophile with a surprising and life changing result. John Locke is a master of dialogue with great one liners that leave you...
Published 19 months ago by johnK

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No regrets..only .because it was a free download
Funny at times. Found the plot to be a little confusing at times but the writer pulls it off in the end. okay for a bit of light reading.
Published 11 months ago by Ronnie Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark and funny, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Dani is a beautiful, sexy, clever PI who is having trouble deciding her sexuality. Torn between her loyalty to her husband and excited by her physical attraction to her best girlfriend she navigates this sensitively whilst tracking down a fiendish pedophile with a surprising and life changing result. John Locke is a master of dialogue with great one liners that leave you in stitches. He cleverly weaves characters from his other novels into this book and you can tell from the very first sentence that this is going to be a classic Locke novel. Great, black comedy and a definite recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 11 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Jayne Ronaldson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Lived this book also read the other one called promise you won't tell! It is fab and a real twister and the suspense never stops! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No regrets..only .because it was a free download, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Funny at times. Found the plot to be a little confusing at times but the writer pulls it off in the end. okay for a bit of light reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Call Me, 16 July 2013
By 
Joo "kuforum" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Another series from John Locke and it is very much in the vein of the Donovan Creed books. It is brash, it is bold, it is manic. If you like Locke's books, you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read!, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Full of twists and turns. It kept me intrigued throughout. I read it very quickly, I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More please!!!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book as I did with please don't tell. Gripping and hard to put down. I would love to know about the kidnapping and what happened in the basement with Colin Tyler hicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
This is a brilliant book a story of love loss and deception absolutely brilliant. Hopefully hear more of dani ripper soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good story with a bit of romance!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
I gave this a five star as I thought it was quite amusing at times, but Saddish in other parts. There a bit of romance and some crime thrown in for good measure. It's not a long book, so it's probably good if you don't like long winded stories.
I would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you guessing, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
Got it because my daughter read it.... thought would be more for teenagers , but could not wait to get into bed on a night and read it.. full of twists and turns...makes more sense knowing John Locke is female though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call Me! (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book, bought it after reading the other one that was free. was good for the price. recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

Call Me!
Call Me! by John Locke
1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews