Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice
we have other corona furniture and these were bought to match. they were easy enough to put together, the only negative point i would make is that the decorative black studs all fell apart as i tried to put them on. we have other furniture with the same studs and it didn't happen with them. i am going to buy some better ones.
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by L.Mitton

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality - poor seller
These items lasted for six weeks before one of the wooden screw fixings broke. Seller would not assist with complaint as outside of 30 day returns policy. Quoted sale of goods act and reasonable use - still ignored - claim filed with Amazon.
Published 6 months ago by Lee Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
we have other corona furniture and these were bought to match. they were easy enough to put together, the only negative point i would make is that the decorative black studs all fell apart as i tried to put them on. we have other furniture with the same studs and it didn't happen with them. i am going to buy some better ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality - poor seller, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
These items lasted for six weeks before one of the wooden screw fixings broke. Seller would not assist with complaint as outside of 30 day returns policy. Quoted sale of goods act and reasonable use - still ignored - claim filed with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Okay but could do with improvement., 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
Albeit the item is marketed at a relatively low price point so is most of the Corona style furniture.

On getting the item out of the packaging it was evident that the machining was not the best with some splintering of the timber and countersunk holes not centred and hence very close to the edges. That being said the damage was not on the fair face side and hence I constructed the tables.

I am not a joiner so expected that by following the instructions the tables legs would be in square and plumb, unfortunately this was not the case as timbers were not completely square.

When fixing legs to the tabletop there are no guide holes on the underside of the surface. This would not just assist in correct alignment of the base to the top but may have assisted in pulling the legs into square.

Finally the feature black studs also were missing guide/starter holes which led to 3 of the pins snapping. This was remedied by pre drilling holes myself and gluing although the location of the studs was not as uniform as I had expected if they had been prepared during the manufacturing stage as other Corona furniture.

I understand that this review is a bit of a rant considering you get what you pay for. However slightly more prep in manufacture would have made a lot of difference. This product is not a good representation of much of the other Corona style furniture on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripoff!!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
Don't buy this!! Absolutely disgraceful holes in the wrong places... Bits missing!! Had to get a carpenter to come and sort it out!! Terrible shouldn't be selling such crap for so much money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nest of tables, 24 Feb 2014
By 
NannyD (Teignmouth Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
My Daughter put these together without any problem at all, I was so pleased when she had finished because they were so much better than I thought they would be, and much bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid good value tables., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
Solid. Easy to construct. Good value nest of tables. I have now bought 3 items from the Corona furniture range. Very pleased with them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another good looking corona product, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
lovely wood as all conrona is and fast and efficient service from amazon. Only problem was one of the legs on the small table did not screw up tightly, but this was not amazons fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not delivered in time stated, given wrong shipping information ..., 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
Not delivered in time stated, given wrong shipping information so was unable to track order and was told by said shipping company that they had no such order. The table legs are not as shown, tables in general not as chunky as shown, and they were extremely difficult to put together considering I bought a large corona coffee table from a different seller just days before and I had it together in no time at all, saying all that they do look (ok)when together and fit in (ok )with coffee table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
Very poor quality wood / design. I was disappointed with this item. The legs and joining beams seemed to be very low quality and a couple actually split during the construction process. There is no guide lines or instructions for lining the table tops to the legs during the final construction phase. As a result it is very hard for the final result to not be wobbling and slightly off-center. Very annoying. A real shame as they look great in the pictures but the real deal was not good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These look superb once together, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Nest of Tables
These look fantastic once put together, look much more expensive than they are. No issue with the black pins as in other reviews but even if there had been, there were loads supplied. Got lots left over. Everyone comments on how nice they look. The only reason I didn't give 5 star rating was because there aren't any predrilled holes in the top as a guide when assembling. Just take your time to ensure the top is square before securing. Very happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Corona Nest of Tables
Corona Nest of Tables by Seconique by Home Discount
£39.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews