Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars381
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2014
Albeit the item is marketed at a relatively low price point so is most of the Corona style furniture.

On getting the item out of the packaging it was evident that the machining was not the best with some splintering of the timber and countersunk holes not centred and hence very close to the edges. That being said the damage was not on the fair face side and hence I constructed the tables.

I am not a joiner so expected that by following the instructions the tables legs would be in square and plumb, unfortunately this was not the case as timbers were not completely square.

When fixing legs to the tabletop there are no guide holes on the underside of the surface. This would not just assist in correct alignment of the base to the top but may have assisted in pulling the legs into square.

Finally the feature black studs also were missing guide/starter holes which led to 3 of the pins snapping. This was remedied by pre drilling holes myself and gluing although the location of the studs was not as uniform as I had expected if they had been prepared during the manufacturing stage as other Corona furniture.

I understand that this review is a bit of a rant considering you get what you pay for. However slightly more prep in manufacture would have made a lot of difference. This product is not a good representation of much of the other Corona style furniture on the market.
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Bought this item to match my other corona furniture!! Very disappointed as they are a different colour, the largest table is taller than my coffee table, the wood smells of mould and most of the black studs do not go in they fall apart!! VERY POOR QUALITY!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
These are nice looking tables but build quality is quite poor. When fitting ours together the top didn't fit on in the centre (see photos). The pieces were a struggle to screw together as the fittings didn't slot into together easily. After many hours sorting out the many issues and finally getting them to look the way they were meant to I complained and asked for a partial refund to be told they wont do that.
review image review image
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Tables were easy to assemble and look great. They also have a good/quality feel to them. However, the middle table had some issues as the pre-drilled holes did not align with the dowels by some way. I managed to assemble without any major issues but this is not great and could possibly indicate an issue in production/manufacture as they will be pre-set.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
we have other corona furniture and these were bought to match. they were easy enough to put together, the only negative point i would make is that the decorative black studs all fell apart as i tried to put them on. we have other furniture with the same studs and it didn't happen with them. i am going to buy some better ones.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
What great value these tables were. Slightly larger than I had thought all natural wood with extra large "drawing pins" to put under each leg so that the wood doesn't splinter/get damaged. Very easy to assemble. The wood is what I would call raw wood. They have no varnish or paint on them Free for you to what you like. I just left them ax they were. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
lovely wood as all conrona is and fast and efficient service from amazon. Only problem was one of the legs on the small table did not screw up tightly, but this was not amazons fault.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Don't buy this!! Absolutely disgraceful holes in the wrong places... Bits missing!! Had to get a carpenter to come and sort it out!! Terrible shouldn't be selling such crap for so much money
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Instructions for building not good. However, got there. Nice tables - look more expensive than they were, but a bit bigger than I expected. Black studs are a nightmare to fit - coffee table of same design has small holes for these, but nest of tables doesn't. I feel thesecure are not as sturdy as coffee table either. No pre drilled holes on top of nest of tables to fit legs. Coffee table was so easy to build compared to these.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Awful piece of furniture wood does not match like it said, very cheap looking and all the legs are different sizes. Tried to email them but no reply. Not happy at all, the pins that you have to hammer in keep braking so now it doesn't even look nice. Tables are not strong and wobble so can't put anything on them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)