Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars80
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2011
Just wanted to point out that despite amazon's listing as 2 discs (blu-ray+cd), there is no CD with this. The blu ray is housed in a slim blu ray case with a photo booklet. Quality of image & sound is decent. Current price of £17.99 is a little high though.

Tracklist:

1. Sparks Fly
2. Mine
3. Story of Us
4. Our Song
5. Mean
6. Back to December
7. Better Than Revenge
8. Speak Now
9. Fearless
10. Last Kiss
11. Drops of Jupiter
12. You Belong With Me
13. Dear John
14. Enchanted
15. Haunted
16. Long Live
17. Fifteen
18. Love Story

Bonus Features:

Home Movies
Rehearsals Of The Speak Now World Tour
77 comments|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I bought this for my 11 year old taylor swift mad daughter.

I bought it mainly for the dvd part, which is region free, so will play on any dvd player.

We went to see Taylor in manchester so i thought it would be nice to have this to re-live the concert. It is just brillant, she is such an entertainer, her vocals are stunning.

My daughters favourite part of the dvd wer the bonus features, especially the footage of taylor as a child, although this could have been a little longer, there is also rehearsal footage which is great to watch. You dont realise how much hard work goes into the show until you watch this.

Overall, a brilliant dvd for any taylor fan, yes the camera footage at times isnt the best, but it des NOT take away for the concert at all.

A very enjoyable dvd 5/5
44 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
I brought this with a little skepticism from past experiences with concert CD's i was really hoping this was different, but being the Taylor fan I am and that the videos i have recorded from when i saw her live in Birmingham I though what the heck its nearly christmas and brought as a present for myself!
This is seriously amazing. This is just like watching/listening to her perform live at an actual show. Gone are the screaming girls (apart from at the beginning and end of each track), and shown in full detail is Taylors true talent. Yeah there are one or two tracks that i'll have to admit are not the best vocally but it is really worth the money. Drops of Jupiter (originally by Train) is completely flawless. Her voice on that track is phenominal. The range she has is out of this world. From singing near enough acapella in Drops of Jupiter and Bette Davis Eyes, to the big music backings that go with Haunted and Better Than Revenge; this album seriously shows what people should sound like live.
This is a must for any Taylor fan and anyone that couldn't go to her show and really wanted to see her or went to her show and just wants to relieve it all again (:
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Another outstanding release from BIG MACHINE Records and the talented Taylor Swift hot on the heels of the Speak Now Album.

As other reviewers have commented the Blu-Ray is a Blu-Ray ONLY, if you want the CD with LIVE Performances of Sparks Fly, Mine, the Story of Us, Mean and more from her album of the same name then I suggest the CD and DVD although a word of warning.. the DVD is Region-Free although coded in NTSC as opposed to the PAL we are used to in the UK.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
This is a fantastic CD/DVD combo (Her vocals are incredible now) and delivery is fast.
I was so excited when Taylor announced she was releasing it as I couldn't make the concert.
Only one thing annoyed me as not all the songs from the album Speak Now were on this one!
However I loved the three covers, "Want you back" , "Drops of Jupiter" and "Bette Davis Eyes"
Must have for any Swiftie!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
VIDEO:

Big Machine Records released Taylor Swift's Speak Now World Tour blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 1.78:1 encode. This disc features highlights from several of Taylor's shows around the world that have been edited flawlessly into one incredible concert experience. And the numbers said it all: 98 Shows, 17 Countries, 3 Continents. Even though this concert was edited from different shows, you can never tell that because the video remained high quality and uniform throughout the show. The most striking thing is the colours that simply burst out from the screen...very vibrant and bright. There are lots of details, such as Taylor Swift's curly blonde hair strands and her different costumes. You can even read what was written on her entire left arm, plus the TS logo on her right hand. The video was completely pleasing. (5/5)

AUDIO:

The audio comes with Dolby Digital 5.1, but no lossless track. But the sound was not too shabby either, with clear, clean vocal from Taylor Swift. The sound of the band was also excellent, tight, coherent and with great bass. Although Taylor Swift originated as a country singer, you won't be able to tell that, from the various long haired dudes in the band - more like a punk rock band. The sound of the concert was totally enjoyable. (4.5/5)

CONCERT:

Taylor Swift has matured as a performer, and she took complete command of the stage and audience. She is a multi-talented young lady of only 22 years of age, writing her own songs, played many musical instruments, also played Samantha Kenny in 2010 movie Valentine's Day, and has numerous awards piling up since 2007, first one being the CMA Horizon Artist of 2007. This year, she is Billboard Magazine's Woman Of The Year and CMT's Woman Of The Year 2011. Her album Fearless racked up 11 weeks in #1 on Billboard 200, and Speak Now debuted at #1 with over 1 million sold the very first week. Her achievements at such a young age are simply too numerous to list.

The songs in this concert are mainly from her latest album Speak Now (Deluxe Edition). Of course, she sprinkled hits from Fearless among the list, such as You Belong With Me and Love Story. There is also a companion CD of songs from this live concert, although some were not found on the blu ray disc, but exclusive on the CD. (5/5)

SONG LISTING:

Sparks Fly (from Speak Now)
Mine (from Speak Now)
The Story Of Us (from Speak Now)
Our Song (from Taylor Swift)
Mean (from Speak Now)
Back To December (Speak Now)/
Apologize /You're Not Sorry (Fearless)
Better Than Revenge (from Speak Now)
Speak Now (from Speak Now)
I'm Yours/Hey Soul Sister
Last Kiss (from Speak Now)
Drops Of Jupiter
You Belong With Me (from Fearless)
Dear John (from Speak Now)
Enchanted (from Speak Now)
Haunted (from Speak Now, bonus track)
Long Live (from Speak Now, bonus track)
Fifteen (from Speak Now, bonus track)
Love Story (from Fearless)

FINAL THOUGHTS:

Taylor Swift is a young, pretty, and talented lady, with lots of charisma. As a person during interviews, she appeared shy, but she has a completely different persona on stage, with complete confidence, charm and charisma, strutting like a supermodel. She writes songs that strike accord with our younger generation. Her maturity is beyond her age. I remember one time seeing her on video performing on stage, when a sudden wind blew up her skirt. Without missing a beat, she just calmly put her right hand behind to straighten out her skirt. This Speak Now concert is totally enjoyable from beginning to end, with great looking video and brilliant colours. You can literally sing along with her if you know the words. In my opinion, our future pop princess is crowned. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
If you are a Taylor fan, like myself, you must have this in your collection. I was so very lucky to see Taylor Swift at the 02 Arena in London (fun-don) and although this dvd features highlights from several concerts around the world it captures the atmosphere of that fantastic night. Taylor is so talented and so lovely, which comes across in this video. Its the way she talks and looks at the audience and her energetic performance that puts her far far above many other singers and performers. A 5 Star performance *****
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
I wasn't going to write a review for this but i thought it is best if i do for people like me who are unsure or read the comments first before buying something i was definitely going to buy this cd/dvd but i read the comments first and there was only one and it was a bit negative and it knida put me of buying it but i changed my mind after like an hour of thinking when i got it i was a little nervous because i thought it was going to be bad or not that good but when i put it in and i watched it i was over the moon it was perfect and so was the cd but the cd doesn't contain all the live performances like You Belong With Me and Love Story but there all on the dvd so thats good the cd also has a live performance of her newest single ours but you don't see her perform it on the dvd.
The dvd is brilliant if you live in the uk and saw her live in the uk like me you might of thought that was rubbish (i didn't) don't let that stop you buying the dvd (or the negative comments) because the dvd was filmed in the us as part of her American leg of the tour which she changed a bit she added more songs to the setlist and changed the stage a bit for example she had a load of people playing violins on a bridge and there was a little porch where she sand our song and the last few songs had light up trees, bells with girls coming out of them and doing acrobatics in the air, lots or fireworks and going through the air in a balcony.
THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR EVERYONE AND YOU WILL ENJOY IT SO MUCH AND REGRET NOT GOING TO THE CONCERT. THANK GOD FOR TAYLOR SWIFT A TRUE ROLE MODEL AND A GREAT PERFORMER WHO WRITES HER OWN SONGS
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
i was looking forward to this cd/dvd as i went to see her in Birmingham in march and she was incredible. I knew this would be even better as it was the american tour which had more set/costume changes and more songs. Taylor is an incredible songwriter and buisness woman. she holds the audience in the palm of her hand and the dvd makes you feel like you are a fly on the wall, you wont know what i mean until you watch it but its magic. She has a way with words and stories that is unique. her live voice is soft and powerful, pact with emotion. People diss her because she is herself on stage and where ever she goes. She acts on stage like a 21 year old who's dreams have come true its amazing and touching to watch. BUY THIS NOW! her heart will make you want to do what she does, she makes it look so easy and such fun <3 TAYLOR FAN FOR LIFE!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
Who knew I'd have cared to write a review about an artist who thought to surely dislike (because of the genre)?! I've always left aside American country style on purpose, the fact is that this last Taylor's album isn't exactly what I was expecting. Really by chance I've had the occasion to watch this Speak Now tour's performance & I suggest you to give her a chance, you might be surprised.
Generally speaking I enjoy pop live shows: Kylie M., Mylene Farmer, Girls Aloud, Shakira & Christina A. are in my top-ten, but Miss Swift has been good too in her personal fairy-tale style...without ever forgetting the humour thrown into the spectacle. I won't ever been a #1 Swift fan for a matter of tastes, but anyway I find her show 1 of the best around, visually powerful (& it's been produced by herself).

This dvd features her best performances around the world put together, spiced up with dancers, colourful stages, & literally sparkling atmosphere all around: as a plus of course she's able to write music & play her guitars live, not a thing that many others can do! It also includes a nice backstage & overview of her earlier years, for those interested.
About the music herself, I've appreciated it since it's a bit more grown-up now, & especially a good blend with catchy "old-fashioned pop" (I guess she's followed what also Shania Twaine did before in this sense): the cd part is well recorded too, she's got a beautiful stage presence & sings well, like on studio-records.
All in all a good-feeling entertainment, that you can watch with the whole family (since she's romantic but never over-the-top sexy or rude talking...I say this because watching Adele's dvd instead I got a different vibe... ;-P).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£7.89
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)