Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any old soulie!
If you are an old soulie (or a learner) this cd is fantastic. All the classic tracks that we were dancing to in the 70s are on this cd. You will be reliving your misspent youth complete with talc in your hand and a beer mat tucked in your waistband. Magic stuff - the cd case is pretty cool as well :0))
Published 20 months ago by J. Hadley

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
sorry but do not play it not as good as i thought
Published 2 months ago by s f graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any old soulie!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are an old soulie (or a learner) this cd is fantastic. All the classic tracks that we were dancing to in the 70s are on this cd. You will be reliving your misspent youth complete with talc in your hand and a beer mat tucked in your waistband. Magic stuff - the cd case is pretty cool as well :0))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Introduction to Northern Soul, 26 Mar 2013
By 
G. K. Griffiths (Wolverhampton, West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haynes The Ultimate Guide To Northern Soul (MP3 Download)
It has to be said that any existing fan of Northern Soul will already have many of these tracks in their collection. Even so, there are still quite a few gems included which make this set a useful addition to any collection. A nice touch is the addition of singers such as Helen Shapiro who featured regularly at Northern Soul venues. This particular compilation makes a good basic introduction to Northern Soul for anyone relatively new to the genre, and at such a low price it is an absolute bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes The Ultimate Guide To Northern Soul, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I never thought that I would receive such an excellent compilation of fab and wellknown top class Northern Soul tunes AND some extraordinairy northern and cross over tunes for such a low price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All The Classics, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have over a thousand soul CDs mainly Northern Soul, so I have all the tracks on this double disc CD spread out amongst my collection.

Great value and not a bad track, nothing new on it , but then it shouldn't. Great if you just want a taster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 10 Jun 2012
By 
M. Bunyan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does exactly what it says on the lable and while nothing is earth shatteringly new thereis plenty of interest on this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
every hit from the northern soul scene really great tracks on there ,well worth the money ,,,a must if you are starting to get in to northern soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great songs on this album , this is a must have for any Motown / Northern Soul fan. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good compilation, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This had a few singles I've been looking for for a while. Very pleased with it. I am playing it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soul, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best soul cd ive bought so far recommend to anyone who loves rb and soul will be looking for more from haynes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really like this cd some great tunes on it and good memories of Wigan and the Ritz Manchester and Burnley Mecca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews