Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turns a tablet into a slick productivity tool
I really like this!
It turns a tablet into a slick productivity tool (but I still really need a mouse) and offers protection from bumps and bashes too.
It bluetooths flawlessly with my Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, is easy to open and use.
Definitely one of my better buys in life. Strongly recommended for those that use their tablet to create, rather than just...
Published 23 months ago by Harpic

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Work well - but be ware
Work well as keyboard and stand seems OK for moderate use.

Be aware the keyboard layout is US (not UK).

Also the USB connector is mini-USB, where as most things new seems to be micro-USB; so just be aware you would need another cable (which is included).
Published 14 months ago by squid


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Work well - but be ware, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
Work well as keyboard and stand seems OK for moderate use.

Be aware the keyboard layout is US (not UK).

Also the USB connector is mini-USB, where as most things new seems to be micro-USB; so just be aware you would need another cable (which is included).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turns a tablet into a slick productivity tool, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
I really like this!
It turns a tablet into a slick productivity tool (but I still really need a mouse) and offers protection from bumps and bashes too.
It bluetooths flawlessly with my Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, is easy to open and use.
Definitely one of my better buys in life. Strongly recommended for those that use their tablet to create, rather than just consume, information.
Good service from seller too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor build quality, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
The keys stick, resulting in the same letter appearing two to three times and the metal plate which forms part of the keyboard is lifting away.

It is cheap for a reason, I suppose its okay for occasional use but if you intend to use it regularly I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality........, 17 Mar 2013
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
At this price perhaps it is unrealistic to expect too much, but this keyboard really is very poor quality. Whilst it works fine as a protective cover and links well via bluetooth it doesn't function for any great length of time. Not only were some of the keys "cross-wired" which not only took some working out but also led to numerous mistakes, but the "a" key soon stopped functioning altogether, rendering the whole keyboard useless.
Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get one!, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
This is such a clever piece of kit, great keyboard and protective cover in one, couldn't be simpler. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but no charger included, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
The keyboard is sturdy and easy to use but it would have been good had a charger been provided. The bluetooth connectivity requires you to reconnect each time that you turn on the tablet which might get a bit annoying but as a cover and keyboard for under 30, a reasonable buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, would recommend., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
Given what this keyboard case cost I had low expectations but this turned out to be a very high quality product. The Samsung Tablet fits snugly inside the rim, creating a solid feeling case that I'm happy to carry in my bag without any other protection. The keys are a good size for typing; in comparison the keyboard on a 10 inch netbook feels cramped. The keys also have a solid feel and are satisfying to use. When the keyboard is in the stand it balances well; I've had no fears of it falling over and it sits at a good angle.

A technical point - I'm new to tablets and blue-tooth so there might be a way around this - The keyboard connected to the tablet easily with blue-tooth but every time I've come back to use it I've had to disconnect the blue-tooth link and re-establish it in settings which was confusing at first as I expected to only have to establish the connection the first time I used it.

Downside: This is a US keyboard so some keys are not where I expect them and I do keep hitting the down arrow key instead of the enter key. The only drawback is the rim around the front of the keypad which can feel a bit uncomfortable. Typing for short periods of less than half an hour, or when reclined on the settee is fine; for longer typing you'd need to lift your wrists a little.

Overall I was really pleased and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'd be daft not to buy this, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
I travel a lot, mainly on planes. As a result I'm very fussy about the kit that I carry (size, weight, durability).

I have a laptop that generally goes everywhere with me, but also bought a Tab for more immediate document reading and emails. The problem was that if I needed to type anything on the Tab I found myself firing up the laptop, which wasted time & defeated the object of having it (plus on a plane meant I would always start elbowing the people next to me!).

This keypad is exactly what I need to turn my Tab into something that will genuinely save me 30mins a day. Its light, durable, an exact fit for the tablet itself, plus a nice colour too. If you want to take it with you then you won't really notice its there - its that good. I like it a lot, pretty sure you will too.

And it's cheap too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but some shortcomings, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
This is a reasonably good product with a few flaws.

It does do its main job well in that you get a much better keyboard experience than the tablet screen keyboard. It doesn't give you quite the same experience as touch typing on a laptop but it's pretty decent. The keyboard layout is US but you can use it configured to UK, it just takes you a little while to find and memorise the keys that vary such as " and @. No hashtag symbol though.

It works less well as a case. Obviously it protects your screen and is robust but the other side of your tablet is exposed. Also it doesn't work very well if you want to use the tablet without the keyboard attached, such as sat on your sofa at home or on the train on your lap. Either you have it set up in the keyboard slot which is annoying, or it slips out of the case and you have to use without a case at all.

The bluetooth connection is a bit annoying - you have to keep reconnecting via settings which can start to grate and slow you down. I have just replaced it with the Anker alternative product after just over a year's use because it has started intermittently stopping and needing a couple of hours' rest before you can use it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars samsung galaxy tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover Keyboard., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Case Accessory Cover 2-in-1 Aluminum Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard (Silver with Black Keys) (Personal Computers)
I am very satisified with this item. It is neat, light and was easy to set up. The keys are light to touch and response is good. I would recommend it to anyone with a GALAXY tAB 10.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews