Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars We'll worth the money
Excellent idea and delivers more than expected
Published 5 months ago by NMurphy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of the best devices i ever bought. (until it broke for the second time)
This review was updated in Aug 2013 to reflect ongoing use and findings which resulted in a drop from 5 to 3 stars.
(please read update at the end)

I do a lot of installs and get sick of faffing about with dvd, cds, usbs, floppy disk etc.
This makes life simple. All you need is to add a a 2.5" internal sata disk, get your dvd/cd isos or floppy images...
Published 18 months ago by Sherlock Holmes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent device, 24 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. Hobbins (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
If you use iso's for installing software then you will ask yourself how you survived without this ingenious device.

You simply install a 2.5" drive (SSD or HDD) and format the drive. Create a folder on the root called "_iso" and then store your iso's in there. Folders are useable and can b navigated on the menu once plugged into the pc.

Can use iso's for windows, mac or linux.

Great device and suitably priced for the features it provides.

Well worth buying if you use computers alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bit of kit, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
This works excellently as a replacement for the stack of discs I used to carry with me for work.

No problems booting all kinds of iso files on loads of computers - so far...

Highly recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and just what I needed, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
Great for saving time when setting up computers . No longer have to carry multiple cd's or DVD's and a separate USB drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
This drive enclosure which doubles up as a USB DVD drive has worked flawlessly. I would recommend it to any system builder or repairer.

So far only found one laptop it would not boot.
Also knoppix DVD iso won't boot, need to try with other iso.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - slightly fragile jog-wheel., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
Boot a Ghost, Acronis, or Clonezilla ISO as a virtual CD ROM.

If I need to say any more you don't need it ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good until it broke after 1 month, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
This was a good product initially, but after one month, it stopped working.

The metal casing is good, but the electronics in this unit or the connector is very weak and seems to be the biggest problem with this unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zalman ZM-VE300 - Excellent piece of kit, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
Saves me carrying a case full of discs at work.
No problems with booting on a variety of computers.
Very quick delivery.
Thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black (Personal Computers)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman ZM-VE300 External Hard Drive Housing up to 6.4 cm (2.5 Inches) Black
£30.79
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews