Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars223
3.5 out of 5 stars
Size: XL (40" - 44")|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2012
I bought this item 2 weeks ago, after this period 'leather' surface started to brittle and fall of. If you need piece of solid belt you better aim for items with price tag 20 pounds plus. 2 stars only for good service; p&p. Disappointed with quality even though I didnt expect much for this price.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Save your money, wore it once and the piece of metal that tightens your trousers fell off,useless waste of money
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
The facing on the belt isn't much more durable than cardboard and flaked off after a couple of days. The tang of the buckle is made from some soft metal that became easily bent so it slipped out resulting in a "wardrobe malfunction" - luckily, I was at home on my own at the time - but it could have been embarrassing. Don't buy this belt.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
This is a good belt for the money. It does what is is supposed to.The metal cap on the end is a nice idea. Here's the but...... I have had mine for about 3 months now and the leather surface is breaking up where it passes through the belt buckle. This probably means it will be dead soon and if I have to buy a new belt each year then it's not such a good purchase!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Bought this belt a while ago not wanting to pay too much and not expecting too much for the money. Can't say i've been disappointed, there are some signs of wear on the surface coating but nothing too bad. A bit of black polish sorted out the problem! Overall it's a fair price for a budget category belt. A similar belt in full grain leather would no doubt cost about £25 - that'll have to wait for the moment, but for now i'm quite happy with this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Clearly states Genuine Leather 'Lining' on the Belt, so isnt even a 'Leather' Belt, well unless you count the lining. Also, after wearing once (for only a few hours might I add) the buckle badly scratched the surface of the belt so it's junk now.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
the cheap leather imitation surface which is about 2mm thick peels off very easily, the belt pi. pops through the buckle and the strap with the name on it fell apart after about 5 or 6 outings... Id rather use a piece of rope than this junk ... DONT BUY IT !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
UPDATE;
THE BUCKLE PIN BROKE AFTER 2 MONTHS. The pin is made of soft metal which is unsuitable for its intended use. Very disappointed that this belt only lasted 2 months. I have since gone into a bricks and mortar shop to test the pin strengths and found a nice strong one in Dunns.

Initial review; The leather belt arrived the day after ordering which was very impressive and shows the speed with which good dealers are capable of, I wish all were as good as this.

I was very pleased with the fact that the belt appeared to be genuine real leather and also has a very nice metal buckle, however after a while the fake leather started to peal off and the buckle pin snapped in two.

The actual length is very generous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
They describe this as a leather belt but it's not. It has the comment "Genuine leather lining" stamped on it. It suggests to me they maybe incorporate a very thin layer of leather in the belt somewhere in order to describe it as a leather belt. It is actually more like a plastic belt and after just wearing it a few times, the area around the hole is getting very creased and worn. I expect that it will fall apart soon. Incidentally, the metal tip on the end of the belt is a waste of time. It fell off the first time that I wore the belt. I then superglued it to the belt but realised that it was annoying because it kept getting caught on the belt loops on my trousers. I have now pulled the metal tip off and am using the belt without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
this belt lasted 7 days it is absolute rubbish no leather sigh on belt at all upper layer went off after 2 wearings. this belt is not worth 20 pence stay away from this belts as far as possible.total scam.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)