Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80s hen night
Ok good for a giggle top and waistcoat ok hats a bit disappointing so i made my own was the only boy george there
Published 19 months ago by Melons48

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Boy George fancy dress outfit
The shirt wasn't too bad, not really sure what the waistcoat was made out of, the hat was quite a bit too big for me, I ended up sewing the white elastic to make it tighter. All in all it did the job, but remember this is just part of the look, without the wife's make-up the outfit is not enough on its own.
Published 9 months ago by STEVE T PEARCE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80s hen night, 4 Oct. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fun Shack Adult Boy George 80s Pop Star Costume (Toy)
Ok good for a giggle top and waistcoat ok hats a bit disappointing so i made my own was the only boy george there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's very generous sizing and the quality is very good. If I had anything bad to say about ..., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We recently purchased this item for a friends 80s themed party. It's very generous sizing and the quality is very good. If I had anything bad to say about it it's that the hat sizing is very large but I just tilted it back and it didn't fall down too much. Everyone said how good it looked, you definately need to finish the look with make up or there's no point in the costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's Pop Star., 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fairly decent quality, fulfilled its purpose, washed with no dye run, and will be able to use again.
Went down a storm too. Recommend.
Size accurate, but the hat is a little too big around the head band, you may need to pin a fold in the back.
Super fast delivery from the Fun Shack too, arrived two days early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boy George fancy dress outfit, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun Shack Adult Boy George 80s Pop Star Costume (Toy)
The shirt wasn't too bad, not really sure what the waistcoat was made out of, the hat was quite a bit too big for me, I ended up sewing the white elastic to make it tighter. All in all it did the job, but remember this is just part of the look, without the wife's make-up the outfit is not enough on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s boy george, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was as described and i really did have fun wearing this. the material of this outfit was fantastic. do buy. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BG'Fun, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Nevada "nevada" (London - England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great costume, did'nt cost the earth to buy, only problem I had with it was the Hat was way to high...but I tucked it down and it still looked ok. would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite impressive and fun, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Generally people were quite impressed and liked this costume when I wore it to a recent '80s fancy dress party. Pretty good value and the fabrics used are not too bad, which is generally not the case for fancy dress costumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fancy dress party, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This made my fiances night when he wore this to a fancy dress party, it arrived quickly and looked good, it is small made but fitted him perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boy George, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came really quickly & fitted well. Countless remarks how good it looked & with good make up your onto a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars boy george, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great costume loved wearng it best fancy dress i ever brought good value for money as it was a whloe costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews