Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes great
Very good taste - lots of chocolate although some may find it sickly
Downside is you use nearly half a pot for a couple of hot chocolates - would work out very expensive
Published 16 months ago by Samantha

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Chocolatey Enough
I'm a chocoholic, love the stuff. Currently have a Whittards of Chelsea Creme Brulee hot chocolate sitting in the kitchen and that is devine. Looking on Amazon for a replacement and found this.

Now, going by the reviews i read, i thought that it would be perfect.

For me, however, the chocolate taste could be better, Yes, its thick (i over did the...
Published 22 months ago by Pip


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes great, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Very good taste - lots of chocolate although some may find it sickly
Downside is you use nearly half a pot for a couple of hot chocolates - would work out very expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy!, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
What can I say, packaging is lovely. Chocolate inside is lovely. Pour the hot milk in and the more you stir the thicker it gets. I WILL be ordering more when I run out!

Edit: Another plus to this is there are no lumps like some other well known brands of hot chocolate. Am now about to order another batch. Yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Chocolate, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Good stuff. Have been experimenting over Christmas by adding a dash of chilli powder, cinnamon and nutmeg in various proportions. Zings it up a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG delicious!, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Forget mediocre hot chocolate imposters! This is well worth the money. Nothing to be said about this product except it is DELICIOUS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best hot choc drink around, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
This fabulous thick hot choc can't be beaten just mix with hot milk for luxurious treat full of chocolaty flavour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Chocolatey Enough, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I'm a chocoholic, love the stuff. Currently have a Whittards of Chelsea Creme Brulee hot chocolate sitting in the kitchen and that is devine. Looking on Amazon for a replacement and found this.

Now, going by the reviews i read, i thought that it would be perfect.

For me, however, the chocolate taste could be better, Yes, its thick (i over did the powder and had the spoon standing up in the middle of the cup!) but still, the overpowering chocolate taste was not there. It is nice, but strength (taste) wise, it could be stronger.

Saying that, drink too much and you'll notice it on your hips.

One major good point was that for me, it wasn't sickly and didn't need the extra sugar, though as said before, the chocolate flavour could improve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tasty and attractive, 8 April 2012
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Bought this for my husband in a supermarket - he begged me to get more as he loved it so much and found it perfect as a nightcap. I like the tin which I can use for crafts or maybe another food perhaps - it is very firmly fastened and easy to open with the big clip at the front. Hubby was very disappointed that the supermarket had none on the shelves every time I went to look, so I am delighted to be able to order it online which will keep him happy for some time. He is a vegan and makes it with soya milk and it does get thick if you make it all milk, although to make it last he now uses half water and half soya milk so it is not too rich.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super product, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Best hot chocolate I have ever tasted without doubt in my 80 years ! Would thoroughly recommend, worth every penny, and is on my repeat subscription list ! what more can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
This is the best Spanish drinking chocolate outside of Spain.

Really good for dipping churros, but if you like it a bit thinner, just add less chocolate powder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly, 15 July 2014
By 
C. JONES - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I love Spanish Chocolate. If you're expecting standard hot chocolate, then you're in for a real treat. This is nothing like hot chocolate, which can only be a good thing. Frankly I've never been impressed. Spanish Chocolate is almost like melted chocolate, but without being overly rich or sweet. Of course you can make the consistency as thick or as thin as you like, but either way you'll never go back to hot chocolate. Until recently I could buy it in the supermarket, but it's now unavailable. Amazon are selling it at an excellent price for three tins. This should keep me going all winter. Now where did I put those mini marshmallows...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spanish Chocolate Company Thick Hot Chocolate Drink 350 g (Pack of 3)
12.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews