Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have item for Vegans!!
I absolutely adore this product.

It has been an total life saver since I went Vegan - it is hugely versatile, tastes incredibly delicious (the "cheese" sauce I've made with this is BETTER than any "real" cheese sauce I have had in my life!), its very good for you (its packed with vit. b12), and above all its cheap!
I have been using it almost everyday, and...
Published on 21 Sept. 2012 by Mr. D. Stephens

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure about this stuff.
I only bought it because Scott Jurek mentioned it a few times in his book "Eat and Run". I did wonder why I couldn't just eat Marmite. I actually prefer cheese and milk with my food and haven't yet made the quantum leap to being a vegan.
Published 14 months ago by T. Griffith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Yeast Flakes, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Good value, good delivery. About to order more. A six pack may be ok for a family but may be too much for one person because the use by date is not known at the time of purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it :-), 1 Oct. 2013
By 
V. Radonic (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Nothing much to add to excellent reviews here :-)

I am as well so glad I have discovered this product, because I am missing my cheese ;-). Presently, I am in a process of shifting to raw food (presently around 90% raw food), so these flakes give me (as well as to others) a yummy cheesy, savoury flavour without using cheese. Excellent product !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love using it to make cashew nut cheese!, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Isaac (Cambridgshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I fell in love with cashew nut cheese after I went to a wisdom and vitality event where there were raw food workshops and I wanted to try to make it myself. It is great for making this recipe. It has a pungent taste so don't use too much is my advice. I bought a pack of 6 so mine will last a while and a gave a box to my Mum too, well worth buying in bulk if you cook with it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a bargain, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I just love this nutty yeast. I found about it just 2 months ago and now i can't without it. I sprinkle every morning on my cereals with yogurt, banana, nuts.... very good price, fast delivery. definitely will buy it again. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I haven't got around to using these yet but hope to this week, I have bought them to make raw cheese with nuts and by adding this ingredient it makes nuts taste like cheese, I will be using the raw chef's recipe so thanks very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy and delicious, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
My kids eat this on pretty much anything, and it's good for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are an excellent source of vitamins - and therefore are just what ..., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This is the first time I've encountered Engevita Yeast Flakes - and was pleasurably surprised by their flavour and usability. They are an excellent source of vitamins - and therefore are just what I wanted. Thank you for sending them through speedily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as wonderful as KAL brand, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Not as wonderful as KAL brand, but far, far more affordable here in Europe and pretty tasty. It took me awhile to go through the six cans and the last was still fresh by the time I got to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this stuff, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
Miss C. Aston (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Absolutely love this stuff! My children love it also, theres so many things you can do with it, good price to :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Great price multibuy - I use this stuff in everyting so it's great to find a cheap source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Engevita Yeast Flakes 125 g (Pack of 6)
£16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews