Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars122
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2012
this is a brilliant item, we have been after a can crusher like this for ages, but couldn't in our old house because of the landlord, we recycle as much as we can, and it now looks like we drink more milk than we do beer lol, a little tip if you are struggling with it, just put a little dink in the can and the handle pulls down alot easier, just wish the other half was better at D.I.Y cos its not dead straight heehee, xx
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I ordered this can crusher because a friend had one, after I recieved it and tried it out found it did what it was supposed to do easily I have recomended it to other people I know because it works well..
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Absolutely feeble item. Put standard coke can in, pulled down and nothing happened other that the handle totally buckled.
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
This says in the product description that it is heavy duty it's NOT its poorly made and flimsy
this is as heavy duty as a chocolate teacup
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
The wife's chuffed to bits with this, well made, and you don't have to dint the tins before you crush em. Highly recommend .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I t doesn;t work. Neither my husband nor myself can crush a coka cola can in the machine. Beer cans will crush if they are hand crushed first. I am very disappointed. The idea is great but the machine just doesn't work, we have tried various types of can and unless we squeeze the cans first nothing happens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I have only rated thim as a 3 star purely based on the fact being diabled I personally found it very difficult to use but all credit to the company I was not charged for this item and was told to keep it free of charge.
You never know one day I might be able to attempt to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
The description for this can-crusher is totally misleading.It cannot take cans up to 500ml, it can't even take the regular beer can size of 440ml.It's ok to crush 330ml pop cans but that is all. Items such as this should be obliged to give accurate dimensions between the jaws.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Give the can a modest squeeze - front and back to weaken the cylinder's innate collapsibility. Then draw down the handle and it crushes the can perfectly. A really good product which is excellent value. NB it's intended for the lightweight can types - not canned food tins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Their service is shocking, the item was never delivered. on questioning this the operative who I dealt with was rude, insulting and stroppy.

They have now walked away from the deal, refunding only part of the money they collected from my account on 3 Sep 2013
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.