Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Frontiers; Rocks!
Nicely done, good narration of Charlie's adventure around Canada. It's a good mix of outdoor adventure and experience rolled into one DVD for all to enjoy, makes me want to ride my GS and head of to an adventure!
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by attakis

versus
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Charley Boorman's Extreme Frontiers
First of all: I enjoyed Long Way Round, Long Way Down (not as good as LWR but okay), Race to Dakar, By any Means (great!!!) and By any means II (very disappointing).
I didn't expect a LWR as I bought Extreme Frontiers but nevertheless I was very disappointed.
There was nothing left from all the interesting experiences and charme of Boorman as there was in other...
Published on 13 April 2012 by ElPresidente


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Frontiers; Rocks!, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Nicely done, good narration of Charlie's adventure around Canada. It's a good mix of outdoor adventure and experience rolled into one DVD for all to enjoy, makes me want to ride my GS and head of to an adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extreme entertainment, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Another exciting and informative adventure from Charley Boorman and crew. If you're a fan of the "Long Way Round/Down" series you will love this latest trek.
If your not familiar with Charley (and best mate Ewan McGregor) in the Long way Round series you will love this anyway.
Ewan McGregor And Charley Boorman - Long Way Round [Special Edition] [DVD] [2004]
Long Way Down - Special Edition (3 Discs, 10 Episodes) [DVD]

In this DVD, as the title describes, Charley takes us along with him as he travels throughout Canada. Not only do we get to see the breathtaking scenery but we also learn interesting facts about the areas he visits. Charley is a born entertainer and its refreshing to watch an honest narrative of his experiences. Not only is this journey entertaining but its also an informative learning DVD. I thoroughly enjoyed this and look forward to the next adventures of Charley Boorman. Thumbs Up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Arrived in good working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I bought this along with a load of other dvds for my son for christmas. He will be well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Well worth getting. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this and it is something that I know will be viewed more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them all, 16 Aug 2013
By 
K. M. Smith "gpaudit" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Bought this DVD for my husband, we love watching all the Charley Boorman DVD's they are amazing and this one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Charlie, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Brilliant dvd , as always the adventures he has are amazing and the sceanery brilliant , my son loves this Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Frontiers DVD, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Only caught the last two episodes when it was on TV so as I own Long Way Round and Long Way Down I thought I would buy this.Really enjoyed it as we regularly visit relatives in Canada.A few people have seen it and others have bought the DVD after seeing it.The bit with the bullwhip is hilarious - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Charley Adventure., 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I have enjoyed all of Charley's adventures and this is adventure was enjoyable to watch. I hope u do more adventures charlie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xtreme frontiers, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This dvd was o.k. Much prefer Charlie when he's with Ewan. Seems to lack the usual pzazz and enjoyment factor as previous series have. Probably won't buy any other series with just Charlie - sorry.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extreme Frontiers: Race Across Canada [DVD] [2012]
£13.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews