Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2014
Poor quality copies made in china. The photo in the description shows a genuine centre cap with part number markings, but the caps that arrived were non genuine, this is mis-leading. The badges are only attached with weak self adhesive film and because the badge is convex they are only attached around the edge, one fell off as I was fitting the caps to the wheels.

The caps themselves are VERY hard to fit the wheels as they are slightly larger than genuine ones and the plastic tabs are much thicker. Will be keeping them as they are so tight I cant remove them without damaging the wheels or removing the wheels from the car to push the caps off from the back. And to be honest for this price I can't be bothered to send thm back.

Have already started looking for some better ones for when i next remove the wheels from the car.

Disappointing amazon purchase
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Buyer beware.... while i can say the product is decent... its incorrect for VW Montreal Wheels on a MK4 Golf.... its a convex 55mm centre cap and also..... once ON.... the only way to get it OFF... is to DAMAGE the cap... there is no Flick out point as with the Original ones.... also.. the item you yet isn't whats in the picture... they send Part no. 1J0 601 171 and NOT 6N0 601 171 which is the correct item!!!

You've been warned!!! :-)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Not bad they fitted onto the car wheels. Had bit of trouble with a couple of the wheels but got them on eventually. So not bad product although a little trouble fitting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Now i'm not the greatest at DIY but these were an absolute pig to fit. However, they look great once they are on. My tip for you is to buy an extra set just in case one of the originals break when fitting. I lost all but two of the inner grippers on one of mine and had to use a little superglue to keep it in place. Once the sweating and swearing ceases after dipping into the realm of Rubiks cube fiddling around, just stand back and enjoy the fruits of your labour. It's worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
i lost one of my original ones and ordered a new set to give my alloys a new look at first i ordered the wrong size of 55mm but did not realize they are also in 65mm which was what i needed the company delivered within two days and the caps came through my letter box in a padded jiffy bag they look great as the old ones where marked worse than i thought when i swapped them i am very happy and a good price thank you to all involved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Ordered from this seller with quick delivery at what is a good price. Centre caps are very slightly domed, but other than that there is nothing to set them aside from the original ones. You can't notice when you are standing next to the car. Correct size and fit my wheels perfectly. Come with protective blue film over the top which means the silver underneath is unmarked. Great purchase, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
very good item, good quality too. I am very pleased with it and it does the job it was made for
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Definitly the right size, but as other reviewers mention, I too had some difficulty fitting. I was fitting them to BBS 2's from a VW Beetle V5 Sport. They measured out as the correct size but seemed slightly too thick by a micron! Anyway i snapped the offending thick lugs off and araldited them in and they are holding well.

They are convex by the way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Not quite sure what the low rating reviews apply to.....

I wanted new caps to fit my recently acquired VW Avus 6x15" alloys, so I measured the diameter (55mm) and ordered. What arrived are Italian made and seem to be OEM quality. I just tapped them home into the wheel centre, removed the protective film, and stood back to admire. Sorted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Purchased these as replacement for old damaged original caps. Although not the same product code as original they did fit without any problem. Quality is good, only thing is that they do not have clip like original in order to take off the wheel, however for the price this not not a big issue. Definitely recommended purchase for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)