Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size
I bought this item for a ski trip and found it to be a perfect size that fit into the coat pocket with ease. The lotion was easy to spread and smells really nice. Good price too.
Published on 25 April 2013 by CMads123

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit gritty
To be fair I bought this for a trip to Lapland & didn't really need it as the weather was mild...but I did find it a bit thick to apply & it felt a bit gritty on my skin.
Published 13 months ago by P K G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
I bought this item for a ski trip and found it to be a perfect size that fit into the coat pocket with ease. The lotion was easy to spread and smells really nice. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great protection, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
High factor sun cream. Ideal for skiers and climbers in the Alps. An essential item in the rucsac if you are in the mountains at any time of year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good protection, 11 April 2013
By 
Mr. Keith Harris (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
Goes a long way - ok for 2 weeks skiing. Quickly absorbed and non-greasy. Skin feels smooth afterwards. Well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great high altitude protection, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
EtiveGirl (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
Bought for a trip up Kilimanjaro. I have very fair skin and one application was enough to prevent me from being burnt all day. Rubbed in easily, and I've barely used half the tube despite being on the hill for 8 days. Good price for peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, 27 July 2013
By 
H. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
I spent three weeks in the Himalayan mountains. I burn very easily, and normally stay out of direct sunshine if possible. In the mountains, I was spending all day outside, and this worked really well. It didn't freeze at -20 degrees Celcius, although it did go a little gloopier, but still easy enough to put on. This size was plenty for three weeks. Truly Himalaya tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as the only suncream you would take skiing, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
Nice dinky size, I took it skiing as a spare, to keep weightlow, piz buin normal quality. Be aware if a novice skiier that you do really really also need the lip block and to reapply it all day. So the ones with cream one end and lip block the other are best if you buy only one sun block for skiing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just perfect, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
all ok product at a good price and so what I expected ,I recommend to all who care tame skin while mountain Hiking Area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
I am fair skinned and suffer wind burn as well as sun burn. I find this product to be the best for protecting my face when fell walking and cycling.
It has a pleasant perfume too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seemed to do the job, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
Used this little tube on a snowboarding holiday and I don't have any complaints. Absorbs well, doesn't smell bad. It's only small, but I only wanted it for my face so will last for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit gritty, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Mountain Suncream (Misc.)
To be fair I bought this for a trip to Lapland & didn't really need it as the weather was mild...but I did find it a bit thick to apply & it felt a bit gritty on my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piz Buin Mountain Suncream
Used & New from: £24.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews