Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy
Got this for my four month old son, he loves holding and shaking the shapes at the moment! I'm sure he'll love posting the shapes in a few months time!
Published 5 months ago by louise norman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great bus, rubbish door design
My 11-month baby loves this bus, he wheels it around and is just starting to try to sort the shapes. But it has one MAJOR flaw, the door at the back has no hinge so it's basically on (closed) or off ( open). It's impossible for a baby to work so you either leave it off so they can empty the shapes out, or have it closed. The first time we tried to open the door, it came...
Published 8 months ago by Carolyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great bus, rubbish door design, 5 Jan 2014
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
My 11-month baby loves this bus, he wheels it around and is just starting to try to sort the shapes. But it has one MAJOR flaw, the door at the back has no hinge so it's basically on (closed) or off ( open). It's impossible for a baby to work so you either leave it off so they can empty the shapes out, or have it closed. The first time we tried to open the door, it came off so we basically have a broken toy within seconds of unwrapping. It's a shame as the bus itself is lovely and the shapes are really tactile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
Nice looking bus but it's barely been used - we've had it about 10 days - and the door at the back has fallen off.
It was very difficult to open in the first place but now it has come off completely, it's odd as other hinges of this design you can
clip back together with a little gentle force, but it's now like the door is too small to fit snuggly enough between the 2 sides of the bus to create the hinge. It's not broken in any way, it's very strange.
Very disappointed as toys do not get broken in our household very often, wish we had gone with wow toys bus shape sorter instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
Got this for my four month old son, he loves holding and shaking the shapes at the moment! I'm sure he'll love posting the shapes in a few months time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
My 1 year old daughter loves exploring the shapes and which hole they go in to. The shapes are toys within them selves also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Bus, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
Fun shape sorting bus. It looks good and my 1 year old enjoys playing with it. Nothing too fancy but a good staple toy. Only bad point is the loading door can come off easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
This was a present for my 4 month old. She immediately loved it. To start with id put the shapes on top of the bus and she'd love knocking them off or trying to pick them up. Then she fell in love with picking them up and putting them in the bus through the door at the back and will quite happily entertain herself for hours putting them in and taking them back out again. Now she's started using it as a shape sorted as intended. So id thoroughly recommend it, even if your child isn't in the recommended age bracket as they'll get plenty of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loves this bus!, 1 July 2013
By 
Nancy "expat" (Brussels, Belgium) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
This is a great buy! My one yr old grandson loves this bus. He loves to push it, shake it, and shake the blocks. I was a little worried that he might not enjoy it as much as some of his "musical" toys- since it seems like everything has music to go with it these days. Not an issue at all! He makes his own noise with it which is even better. 5 out of the 6 blocks are "shakers" and boy does he shake them. The blocks are just the right size for his hands! Big enough not to be dangerous. They fit in to the holes very easily and are color coded. I highly recommend this as a toy that will occupy the lucky recipient for many many hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 9 month old loves this, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Almonde (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
This toy has been a big hit with my 9-month old. He is really just interested in shaking the shapes at the moment, but I think it will be great value for quite a while as he next learns about putting the shapes in, and then can also play with the bus when he is bigger. The shapes all make different sounds when shaken and are easy to pick up and hold, so the product seems very well designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bus of fun, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
for my grandson its is best toy till date i am so happy for this purchase and i strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SHAPE SORTING BUS-RED, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Barker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red (Baby Product)
This was a christmas gift for my Nephews son they visit every christmas and easter Oscar my nephews son loved it a verry good buy regards Suzanne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Learning Centre - Shape Sorting Bus - Red
£16.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews