Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I SMELL LIKE WARRIOR
Exotic looking Victor Webster has assumed the title role taking over in a mostly deadpan fashion. The Akkadian king has fallen from grace and is now on a quest from King Horus (Ron Perlman in a minor role) to go after his rival brother Talus (Billy Zane). Talus is on the march against Horus' ally in the eastern kingdom (India) in order to obtain the "Book of the...
Published 11 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment
After having been entertained by the scorpion king 1 and 2, I made an impulse buy at an airport shop. This film is nothing like the other two scorpion king films. A flimsy story line that is bolted together with rusting bolts, it has no acting talent or even "gratutous totty factor to distinguish it. The film should win an Oscar for the worst dialogue ever...
Published on 20 Jan 2012 by Nightwatcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment, 20 Jan 2012
After having been entertained by the scorpion king 1 and 2, I made an impulse buy at an airport shop. This film is nothing like the other two scorpion king films. A flimsy story line that is bolted together with rusting bolts, it has no acting talent or even "gratutous totty factor to distinguish it. The film should win an Oscar for the worst dialogue ever.
Adefinite waste of money it only earns two stars because like a traffic accident it was too horrible not to watch. Keep your money in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I SMELL LIKE WARRIOR, 14 Aug 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Exotic looking Victor Webster has assumed the title role taking over in a mostly deadpan fashion. The Akkadian king has fallen from grace and is now on a quest from King Horus (Ron Perlman in a minor role) to go after his rival brother Talus (Billy Zane). Talus is on the march against Horus' ally in the eastern kingdom (India) in order to obtain the "Book of the Dead."

Webster is forced to work with the oafish Olaf (Bostin Christopher) from northern Germania. He has a wife Olga and 17 daughters. There are many stereotypes and if I started in on how this film is an anachronistic and historical nightmare, I would be writing a tome after the first 10 minutes. The movie takes on the aspect of a "B" comedy by adapting modern sayings to its age. For instance, a prisoner gets his ear ripped off by Talus who then holds the ear to his mouth and says, "Might you hear me now?"

The movie is dotted with this type of humor.

Dave Bautista plays Argomael the head of the Indian group. They also speak English but with an accent unlike the Akkadians, Egyptians (?), and the frequently belching Olaf. There is a fourth party in this...a person named "Cobra." Krystal Vee, a trained Thai kick boxer, plays the princess who must be rescued. Lex de Groot, who plays a messenger, is also listed as Billy Zane's stunt double, although I couldn't tell when he needed one.

There is a quest within a quest, an oriental harem, a blond Japanese warrior, and ninja style warriors complete with cg ninja action. Billy Zane was excellent as the bad guy. The movie works when it is a "B" comedy. The serious scenes highlight the bad script and acting. Some of the fight scenes had me scratching my head such as when fighters "ride" elephant tusks to propel them 2-3 feet in the air across the span of 5 feet. They had to slow-mo the scene to make it look effective. It might have been better deleted. The movie was intended for a younger audience. If you keep your expectations low, view the movie within its context, and simply want an enjoyable film without it being an epic or requiring a lot of thinking, then this would be a worthwhile teen rental.

No f-bombs, sex, or nudity. Use of "P" word. Urination. Krystal Vee showing off leg and midriff. Good movie for Billy Zane fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite a waste of time, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Scorpion King 1 was good/ no 2 was rubbish/ 3 (this one) goes some way to redeeming the series. Mathias is not as good as when played by The Rock but the action is pretty good- although with no real surprises along the way.all in all a pretty mediocre offering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad but not as bad as part 2., 29 April 2014
By 
D. P. Samuel "kempo" (wales,uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
i watched this today after watching the scorpion king 2 and i was very disappointed cos i assumed it would much,much better than part 2!!-it was OK to watch but was way to SLOW for my taste;it has better actors than in part 2 but it was still boring to watch,i had to force myself to sit through it all as it was 145 minuets long..i cannot recommend this film to anyone,even f your a big fan of THE MUMMY TRILOGY or a fan of THE SCORPIAN KING with the rock!!-its a big let down(and ive read online that their making the scorpion king 4 with Royce gracie??.)When will they stop making these films?,talk about scrapping the barrel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as orihinals, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Didn't think the film wascas good as the films with brendan frazer etc, was ok but wS expensive compared to other films I have bought with better actors in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This product has no faults whatsoever. It ca me in great packaging, there are no marks on the Box and also no marks on the disk. It plays well with no faults.
Overall an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with Purchase, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i ordered the item for my wife. She was pleased with the purchase but did not rate the film as highly as Nos 1 & 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the scorpion king 3, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
i love the action in this film it is one of my favourites i have watched this film over many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Action, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As per the others this is great action lots going on and a great sequel. Great acting and the special affects is very cleverly done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption [Blu-ray]
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews