Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane for me!
Wow! I remember standing in the living room, stopping what I was doing when I heard this advertised on telly...bought it as soon as I could and I have not been disappointed. All the old classics are on it (although I'm a bit gutted 'Tarantula' isn't - although Pendulum do feature on it...) and kinda hoping Micky Finn's "Big Fat and Heavy" would be on it...bit of a shame...
Published on 19 April 2012 by Mrs. M. Lungu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some classics
Ali

Some of my favourite tunes on this CD, but some rubbish tunes too. It's hard to find a compilation where this is not the case though, so I don't regeret buying it.
Published 14 months ago by Mr Jordan Guihen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane for me!, 19 April 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Lungu "itgirlno1" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Wow! I remember standing in the living room, stopping what I was doing when I heard this advertised on telly...bought it as soon as I could and I have not been disappointed. All the old classics are on it (although I'm a bit gutted 'Tarantula' isn't - although Pendulum do feature on it...) and kinda hoping Micky Finn's "Big Fat and Heavy" would be on it...bit of a shame as that song pretty much was at every party and rave I went to...still, an absolute corker of an album. You will not be disappointed!!! Can't wait to show my sister, guaranteed we'll be jumping round the living room together like nutters later on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Love it and it got it rate just because its an amazing album

Recommend to any one who loves hardcore music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some classics, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Ali

Some of my favourite tunes on this CD, but some rubbish tunes too. It's hard to find a compilation where this is not the case though, so I don't regeret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jungle classics complimation cd, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
this album is good,some great mix and mash up of some old skool drum n bass jungle tunes from back in the day would recommend this for any one whos into the Classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars proof that ministry of sound shouldn't touch jungle, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Anyone really into jungle wouldnt ever listen to original nuttah at all..yet it kicks this commercial compilation off. Mos have put a couple of real jungle tracks on this album but thats it. The rest are the more middle of the road drum & bass tracks & shouldn't have a place on a jungle cd but towards the end..to mirror the evolution of drum & bass from the heady heights of mid ninetees jungle beats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
I knew I'd buy this album when I sampled a few of the tracks.

It's got some great old drum and bass and some new mixes.

A great album always on my playlist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still lookin for, 28 Feb. 2013
downloaded two tracks from it fire and dj gunshot think it is the one i think it is although it is not the one i am looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Well, classics i beleive refers to a collection of older tunes mixed and in original format, i guess the DJ had a problem with his pitch control, or was under 30 and was never there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
Have NEEDED a disc like this for a long time!!! All the classics I remember and love. Still gets the adrenaline going, even now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quality cd, 21 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Jungle Classics (Audio CD)
this cd is brilliant, especially partys with friends, proper old school.. i was really surprised how many good tunes were on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jungle Classics
Jungle Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews