Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase - lightweight and long lead
I bought this one following the breakdown of the Vidal Sassoon 2200w Daily Hydration Hairdrier which broke after just 8 weeks. By comparison with the Vidal Sassoon one, this one is very much lighter in weight, the lead is long and not short like the VS one, and best of all it has a filter in it so my hair does not get sucked into the end like it did with the VS one. Also...
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by JC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended!
Good points: it's light; it has a long cable.
Bad points: it's not very powerful and takes ages to dry my hair - which is only just past shoulder length. It's very noisy. Unlike other reviewers I haven't noticed my hair being particularly soft and silky after use.
I wouldn't recommend this hairdryer, and will be buying myself another!
Published 2 months ago by Potty for Potter


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase - lightweight and long lead, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
I bought this one following the breakdown of the Vidal Sassoon 2200w Daily Hydration Hairdrier which broke after just 8 weeks. By comparison with the Vidal Sassoon one, this one is very much lighter in weight, the lead is long and not short like the VS one, and best of all it has a filter in it so my hair does not get sucked into the end like it did with the VS one. Also the controls are on the inside of the handle so you can easily slide it up and down to suit, whereas the VS one had them on the side where you hold it so it was not comfortable to hold. Some of the reviews say this hairdrier gets very hot, I did not find this to be the case at all, it was just right, but I have shoulder length hair which is quite thick so maybe I did not feel the heat on my scalp like the other reviewers did. All in all this one is far superior than the Vidal Sassoon model i mentioned above so if you have a choice, go for this one, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
this is perfect, read all the reviews before i chose this one and really pleased. its light, powerful, easy to use and the flex is long. ticks all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best hair dryer......EVER, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
Trea (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
Bought this several months ago and decided to put it through its paces before writing a review. It is the BEST hairdryer I have ever had. Very powerful but does not "burn" your scalp. It is lightweight and very ease to use. An your hair is never full of electricity thanks to the ionising doo-dah! Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRESemme hair dryer, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
This is better,chipper and lighter version of hair dryer which I had before (Philips HP4992/07).Leave hair nice and soft.Very happy with this item.Definitely recommended this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Hairdryer, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
Great little hairdryer. Does all it said is would and fantastic value for money. I would highly recommend it for home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tresemme 5542DU Power Dryer, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
The Tresemme 5542DU power dryer is better than I expected! It is so light which makes it easier to hold, the controls on the handle are easily accessible,and it seems to make my hair softer and silkier than previously. For the price this is an excellent hair dryer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it !, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
Great dryer with extra long lead which is useful - not too heavy and great heat setting !
A goo buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable hair drier, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
This is just what was needed. It is powerful enough, yet lightweight. Good value for the price. Would recommend this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for the price, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
brilliant for the price, needed a quick replacement for my more expensive hairdryer which broke, and like this one better! powerful and dries hair quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended!, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer (Personal Care)
Good points: it's light; it has a long cable.
Bad points: it's not very powerful and takes ages to dry my hair - which is only just past shoulder length. It's very noisy. Unlike other reviewers I haven't noticed my hair being particularly soft and silky after use.
I wouldn't recommend this hairdryer, and will be buying myself another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRESemme 5542DU 2200 W Power Dryer
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews