Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Different Kind of Space Hopper
This is not the type of space hopper I had as a child - those huge round things that were pretty much glorified balloons made of flimsy material.

Instead, this is a very cute, small but can even fit a reasonably slim adult (I tried it out) so fine for kids, little horse made of a fairly thick rubber.

The rubber is a bit strong-smelling at first but...
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by Wonderful Sunshine

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality
Kids love this! I bought this for a toddler group and it gets well used. The pump provided is very handy although have only needed it twice so far. A great buy! Within six months of buying this, the horse had a small tear beside where it is pumped up, making it impossible to repair. It didn't last long!
Published on 13 Nov 2012 by Carolinw


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Different Kind of Space Hopper, 20 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
This is not the type of space hopper I had as a child - those huge round things that were pretty much glorified balloons made of flimsy material.

Instead, this is a very cute, small but can even fit a reasonably slim adult (I tried it out) so fine for kids, little horse made of a fairly thick rubber.

The rubber is a bit strong-smelling at first but once the horse is inflated, and then used a few times, the smell pretty much disappears.

There isn't that much you can say about a space hopper, I guess, but what I love about this one is that it is so durable - it has been kicked around, used on concrete and paving stones and there isn't a mark aside from the usual dust/dirt you'd expect from the outside.

Also, when it's inflated fully, it stays that way. It also feels strong when it's inflated and as you're inflating. It doesn't ever feel as though the material is going to give way and burst.

Because it is quite a short horse, there also isn't that worry when my daughter gets excited and falls off that she'll hurt herself because it is such a short distance to the ground, and the nature of this hopper means that she pretty much only falls to the side if she does fall. And because it's rubber, she's even been able to use it outside after it's been raining on the concrete surfaces because the horse's four legs help her to keep her balance.

At just under fifteen quid, it's a great deal for something that looks and feels as though it'll last for many years to come - I think given the quality etc, and her age (4), she'll be using this for at least another three or four years.

All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase. The delivery was spot on - within 24 hours, the horse has exceeded expectations and made a little girl very happy, the pump is very handy and has also been used to inflate forgotten toys that were being stored but didn't have the right pump or a pump at all, and as a bonus the horse was even supplied with a spare plug which has been stored with the toolbox etc just in case the inserted plug goes missing if ever I have to deflate the horse at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
Got this for my daughters 2nd birthdayand it's been the biggest hit. Her and her sister have hours of fun on this and is the best well played with toy we have ever bought. They play outside and it's still great condition (I expected it to burst). Couldn't recommend this enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bouncer that lasts for ages and doesn't split or deflate., 7 April 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
One of the best toys we've owned and one that's regularly used and much loved. I am amazed at how durable this hopper is and how well made. The material is thick and so far, after six months, hasn't split. The hopper has been used for everything from 'space hopping', kicking around the garden and a seat for watching TV. It's still as good as new. The horse is quite low to the floor which is ideal because there's not so far to fall and, to be honest, it doesn't jump too high anyway. The horse has a broad back making seating secure and ears that are plenty wide enough to hang on to. The four legs make the horse quite a square, squat, shape and safer for younger children. There's a pump included with the toy but once inflated we've never had to use it on the horse again. We had no problem with the pump fitting neatly into the valve. My granddaughter loves this horse and he offers so much in the way of exercise when she takes him outside and bounces around on the garden. Wish they made one for adults!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
My 2 year old loves this. She's too small for a space hopper and when I seen this I knew she'd love it, and I was right. She shows it off to all her family and friends and all the children have asked for a turn. Great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A galloping success, 1 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
Bought this for my almost three year old grandson. He loved it.
It comes with its own pump which is very effective. The horse took only seconds to inflate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
Kids love this! I bought this for a toddler group and it gets well used. The pump provided is very handy although have only needed it twice so far. A great buy! Within six months of buying this, the horse had a small tear beside where it is pumped up, making it impossible to repair. It didn't last long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
my son loves it and so do i very good quality and sturdy, would recommend to all my friends and have now bought a 2nd one for grandmas house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bouncy fun, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
This product has had lots of use and is great fun for bouncing and imagination. Easy to pump up and use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red horse space hopper, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
Value for money , granddaughter loves it , only downside was no guide on how much air to put in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Horse Space Hopper, Pump Included (Inflatable Space Hopper, Jumping Horse, Ride-on Bouncy Animal) (Toy)
Bought for my 5 yr old godson as a birthday present. He Absolutely loves it, no age limit at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews