Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective!!!
Pro's
- The Price
- It's very solid once put together. It took me 2 hours with an electric screw driver. Highly recommend using a drill or electric screw driver for this.
- The drawer and keyboard slide systems are good quality
- Good size space for chair and legs. Other desks can be narrow there.

Con's
- It's chip board covered with a...
Published on 26 Jan 2012 by Betamacro

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for?
Delivered on time, but packaging ripped and torn!
Items of glass moving about in package not secured, which meant as I moved the box the glass and other bits fell out of the box.
Instructions rather confusing, but I managed to get the desk put together in good time without too much trouble.

Would not say this item is a high calibre purchase but I...
Published 3 months ago by GSS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective!!!, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
Pro's
- The Price
- It's very solid once put together. It took me 2 hours with an electric screw driver. Highly recommend using a drill or electric screw driver for this.
- The drawer and keyboard slide systems are good quality
- Good size space for chair and legs. Other desks can be narrow there.

Con's
- It's chip board covered with a black and grey plastic membrane. This is actually fine given the price just don't expect high quality MDF.
- As mentioned before it is not solid black, more of a grey speckle. To be honest it is fairly subtle.

Overall
- I'm pleased but a little surprised by the plastic membrane covering. I'm interested to see how it reacts to wear and tear. For the money, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money and effort, 16 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
The end product looked good and was sturdy.
One note on the color - it is actually a grainy grey on black, not pure black. It looked fine amongst modern black furniture so not an issue for me.
The delivery to central London was done by Citylink and was dispatched the day after I placed the order, allowing for arrival 2 days after placing the order.
The instructions were good, but there is no getting around the fact that it will take time to assemble, and all of the usual rules apply for flat pack furniture.
The only minor design issue is with the storage space on the left hand side. The CD area is quite narrow so it is of limited utility for even the OEM CDs that I have. The shelves are also of questionable value if the desk is up against the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
I normally HATE chip board products as they are badly made, chip very easily and don't last very long as the damp in the air destroys the glue that holds the wood chips together then the product crumbles apart after a couple of years.
This product is chip board BUT it is completely sealed in a rather sturdy plastic shell that would make the product last much londer (best use of chip board ive ever seen).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sturdy and Good Looking Computer Desk, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
It took me a couple of hours to put it together, but it's sturdy and attractive once assembled. I'm glad I bought it and in my opinion, it's worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product for money, 17 April 2013
By 
Mr. Pm Baron "Alchrion" (Uxbridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
Turned up 2 days before the delivery estimate, packaged really well, easy to understand building instructions (took about 1 hour 30 mins to put together). The desk is a perfect size, not too large and is perfect if you have a 24" plus monitor so it gives you enough space to take it all in! Really chuffed with this as good quality product for a very decent price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, sturdy table, some help added for building...!, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Lindsay Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
The table is absolutely fantastic. As a fit 27 year old man, carefully reading step-by-step slowly, it took 3 hours to put the table together (5-8pm), but it was worth it :) Some hints are included below for any future buyers as the instructions, while are well annotated and described - are not visually great (ie: use the picture on Amazon for assistance to build, a square piece of board with one side marked with a rubber foot or a drawer roller, is not properly detailed, you have to work it out yourself!)

When assembling the drawer's filing cabinet wheel, use the first/nearest screw hole to the ball-wheel thing, as the same horizontal angle as the wheel itself (for both left and right rollers). Note, that the one mistake in the construction is the main long back board (the horizontal long bit nearest your wall that joins the right drawer to the left side with the cd rack/shelf etc). Once constructed, you can't tighten to nut as there's no room for a screwdriver behind this board. However, once you get the top table into place (a challenge, but make sure all nuts are loosened to give you room to place it on) it is already sturdy enough to hold the top desk.

Otherwise, quick delivery, fantastic table, well worth it! As long as your genuinely take your time in building it should be fine, and once constructed, is one of the most professional and sturdy tables you'll ever see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best flat pack EVER!, 22 Mar 2012
By 
P Beard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
This is seriously the best flat pack i have ever put together. Everything was labeled and each different type of screw was placed in a separate bag with a label on it so you could easily see what you were supposed to use. It comes in 2 boxes and took me about 2 half hours to build on my own. It looks nice and is very sturdy.

You even get a very god quality Phillips screw driver :D

Highly reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey, but extremely good quality., 16 July 2014
By 
Kevin Lee (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
Very stylish and sturdy computer desk that's ideal for home or office use. Or both. Home-office.

The black finish really makes it stand out and the wide width of it is a welcome change from most PC desks that have a tendency to be too small and cramped.

It took some time to build by myself, but it was worth it. For those reading this review I would strongly recommend getting a second pair of hands in assisting with the build. Just saying from experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for?, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
Delivered on time, but packaging ripped and torn!
Items of glass moving about in package not secured, which meant as I moved the box the glass and other bits fell out of the box.
Instructions rather confusing, but I managed to get the desk put together in good time without too much trouble.

Would not say this item is a high calibre purchase but I guess you get what you pay for,having said that I am happy with the reduced price I have paid for this desk but I would not pay/or think it is worth any more than what I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent desk, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC14g Large COMPUTER DESK with A4 Suspension File Drawer (Office Product)
Very good quality and looks good too, but takes a while to put together and definitely min of two required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews