Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good kit, but research is required.
My wife bought me this kit a couple of weeks ago as a Father's Day present & I was impressed when I opened the box and inspected the sprue.

Most of the parts are casted in a white plastic which was very detailed & quite easy to remove off the sprue (apart from the small peices) and then also some parts were casted in chrome (most noteable the front & rear...
Published 15 months ago by Deadman Disciple

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well Priced
Loved the movie and was happy with model just wish it came complete.
Published 2 months ago by ajay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good kit, but research is required., 1 July 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
My wife bought me this kit a couple of weeks ago as a Father's Day present & I was impressed when I opened the box and inspected the sprue.

Most of the parts are casted in a white plastic which was very detailed & quite easy to remove off the sprue (apart from the small peices) and then also some parts were casted in chrome (most noteable the front & rear bumper) also take care with removing the chrome antenna as it is very fragile.

The instruction sheet was clear, even though colour schemes & a couple of decal placements were sometimes incorrect & the pictures on the box showing a built model "aparrently built & painted by a professional model builder" are incorrect too, hence going on the internet on the various ghostbusters fan websites & looking up photos & youtube videos for reference.

I went back to the armypainter & bought their matt white primer spray paint for the body and most of the small parts & their matt black for the interior & floor with the various colour paint (I already have) to paint by hand the detailing.

Also it does not state in the instructions to paint the clear window section, but its painted on the box art.

When you paint the clear window section for the black tint & clear partition, mask off THE INSIDE of the window section with some masking tape & paint it with black paint, which will take a couple of coats to get it just right, as the outside of the window section will have be glued to the inside of the body section.

Its a shame that AMT didnt include the proton packs & gurney, but I have since found out that a company called Acreation Models in the USA are working on an aftermarket set of proton packs & gurney for release later this year, so I haven't glued the front bumper in yet, so I can lift the body off its floor & wheels so I can add them at a later date.

Also there is a sensor on the roofrack at the rear that AMT decided not to include, which I used a pencil top rubber, a cocktail stick & a peice of the sprue to re-create.

But all-in-all if you want to build the Ecto1 or the Ecto1a, it has the decals to do both.

Im very happy how mine turned out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
it was for my partner,very pleased with it and everythink came with it,and didnt take long to do but he has been doing model for a while now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who you gonna call..??, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. P. Tucker "Book-Boy" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
It's only a matter of time before the ghostbusters make a comeback, and you can never go wrong with the ghostbusters car - a favourite of mine growing up, and something my son will equally love. Quality of the car is ok, but a bit plasticy for the price. Still - you're gonna love playing with it whether you're an adult or child alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ONCE THE WINTER ARRIVES HE WILL BE BUSY PUTTING IT TOGETHER EXCELLENT, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
BOUGHT FOR MY HUSBAND BIRTHDAY, ONCE THE WINTER ARRIVES HE WILL BE BUSY PUTTING IT TOGETHER EXCELLENT B/PRESENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
So happy with this, it came early then expected and I can't wait for my boy to see him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well Priced, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
Loved the movie and was happy with model just wish it came complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you build it..., 10 April 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit (Toy)
This is a model kit, so you'll have to put it together yourself. Kit has been produced well, no flashes on the individual parts. Side fins may need to be filled with filler to give a seamless look. Kit doesn't come with any parts to make an engine, or any parts to create the strecther/proton packs.
There is the option of creating Ecto 1 (Ghostbusters) or Ecto 1A (Ghostbusters 2) from the decal sheet. So in some way, it's 2 cars in 1.
It's fun to make, has a number 2 skill level, is 1:25 scale and is about 10" in length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghostbusters Ecto-1 1:25 Scale Model Kit
£26.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews