Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as reliable as the dLAN 200 AVplus
I've been using three Devolo dLAN 200 AVplus Home Plugs in my house for over a year now and they have been 100% reliable. Unfortunately I can't say the same for the dLAN 500. Even though my dLAN 500 is plugged into the same power socket as previously used by one of my dLAN 200's, the 500 intermittently loses its connection with the rest of my Home Plug network. It only...
Published on 16 Aug. 2012 by S. Donkin

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loses connection
I have experienced exactly the same issue as other people have, ie it disconnects after a while, you need to unplug it and plug it back again in order for it to reconnect. This is an unreliable product that should not be on the market until this issue is fixed.
On the other hand I own 2 other regular devolo dLan500 (NOT TRIPLE) that work perfectly well with effective...
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by Alex


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had a few warranty claim but good overall, 30 May 2012
By 
G. Hardy (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
After 12 months two out of five adapters broke. Devolo make it difficult to process warranty claims. Knowing how unreliable the adapter is, I would not buy.

My original review.
I bought three Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus and two Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+. The Devolo cockpit shows a speed of 429 Mbit/s for the link between two of my PC. I tested using NetCPS the actual transmission speed for 100MB and did it in 12 seconds (8.43 MB/s or 67.44Mb/s). There is a big difference between 500Mbit/s advertised and 67.44Mb/s measured.

On the positive side, the kit worked out of the box. I did upgrade the five adapters in one go very easily by running the firmware upgrade program. The adapter looks good. The kit with three Devolo dLAN 500 AVplus comes with three Ethernet cables and the box with one Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ comes with one Ethernet cable. The powerline network is at least twice as fast as a Dual Band (ABG) wireless network advertised at twice 150Mbit/s

In summary, a bit disappointed with the throughput but happy with the ease of setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
Easy to set-up and get working. Works a treat! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
Loves Reading - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
Plugged it in and worked straight out of the box with no hassle. Used it in my lounge to get signal on my smart TV and Sky box as the wireless router signal is not strong enough in that room. Would recommend to anyone who isn't techie. You don't need to do anything except attach ethernet cables from the equipment to the Devolo plug and also plug the other end into the power and the router.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really easy to set op, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
It's as simple as this: with the exception of speed, which was a little lower than I had expected but still about 190mb/s, it works perfectly. You won't find a simpler system to set up.

Cons - only the price, but then I knew that when I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
Very good description and good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
works perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Papadopoulos (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
This is an excellent product. It delivers its promise and extremely easy to install. I used it to connect my freeview box and other items (Blue Ray player etc.) to the internet. It saves all the effort and costs to install network cables and its im much better than connecting devices wirelessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Wireless Networking, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
Through the mains networking is the way to go and Devolo have really got it right, network any device in any room including tablets from their wifi plug ins, forget trying to run wireless all over the house from one transmitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for linking the lounge to the study, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
I already had a couple of single port Devolo devices. I now use this to link the lounge (Sky+ HD and other devices) back to the study and onto the internet and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 500 AVtriple+ Adapter (Electronics)
Arrived before estimated delivery date. I bought this as an addition to the starter kit previously purchased to extend my network. Works without any problems. A good way to extend your network when WI-FI does not reach that part of your home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews