Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Devolo dLAN 200 AV Starter Kit, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
Works very well - does exactly what it says on the tin. Trying to get the devolo wi-fi set up proved slightly difficult until I realised that one of the letters on the identity code ( password ) was a badly printed 'Q' and not a capital 'O' as it appeared. Other than that, the installation did not pose any problems.
Worth the money for anyone wishing to expand their dLAN for additional computers / Smart TVs etc. and/or to boost wi-fi for using tablets and smart phones throughout the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, plug & play, 31 Oct. 2012
By 
Y. Wong "gershwin77" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
Issues with our main wireless router in our basement flat.
Have been using powerline adapters which have been great, but ended up sharing cables in certain rooms.

The device has wireless access keys printed on the underside - might have been better to site this on top.
You end up plugging this in - browse the wireless connection from your device (PC/laptop/tablet/phone) and having to unplug to read the code. Reinserting the adapter, wait, then confirm the code.

Once setup, you don't need to touch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy networking, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
Bought this to add to our existing Devolo network. Piece of cake to get set up, now working with all sorts of internet connected devices, and providing extra wifi in the kitchen where our existing wifi was marginal for connection. This version has the very useful mains socket, so you don't loose a power point, unlike many other power over mains products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good kit with one snag, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
A high quality product that has been designed to do its job yet look not too untoward ( unlike BT who use black cable and black plugs for much of their product range> Who has black power sockets and internal paintwork?) Works very well extending the range through a substantial wall and beyond. Only snag is that you have to select the Devolo on your equipment each time you are in its range area and back again when you are not. They tell me the 500AV overcomes this, wish I had known!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
I installed this product with no problem. Very simple even for a novice like me. Works very well and looks good too. I like the Ethernet cable entering at the bottom of the unit as it is much neater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Devolo extends my network where WLAN range is insufficient., 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
The product works extremely well, in my location where the mains cabling run between units is about 45m. I chose it as wireless coverage from my router location to house rooms was poor due to the construction of the buildings.The Devolo product was used as an alternative to several wireless repeaters. The wireless N adapter was simple to configure and worked well with Ipad, IP TV, Lenovo notebook and two desktop PCs. Wireless range was about 30m for good speed .

Only one minor issue. I did not want to use the default network subnet. The 'Cockpit' setup software did not discover the device's web browser interface. It was necessary to use a network tool to identify the IP my network DHCP server had allocated to the Devolo unit, and enter it in the browser. After that everything was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
This is the best thing I have bought in a long while as it does what it says it does and also very easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't live without it now!, 7 July 2014
By 
N. Free - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
This was a little tricky to set up - it wasn't exactly plug and play BUT not too complex when I read the instructions properly. Has given us WIFI on each floor and in all rooms, where before there was none. Only downside is you need to manually flit between the two if your router range and the devolo range overlap. I constantly tell my iphone to go to my hub, or to the devolo as it struggles to retain connection until the bitter end. Would be great if the device auto sensed "down to 1 bar from router so let's go with devolo on 3 bars" but it doesn't until it loses all connection to the weaker signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
Had no problems with speed to our tv using Devolo especially when watching hd films online. No buffering at all like it used to be with the wireless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wifi throughout the house at last, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devolo dLAN 200 AV Plus Wireless N Starter Kit (Electronics)
A really easy plug and play which works and extend the wifi throughout the house. We must have been mad not to get one before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews