Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weather with you
With it's large well laid out icons AccuWeather is a joy to use. It's forcasting and current conditions appear to be accurate and with such a small cost it's well worth the download either as the free ad version which are very small and don't get in the way or the ad free platinum version..
Published on 16 Nov 2012 by Nigel Whiteley

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needs more towns
I live in the largest town in Midlothian but it is not supported, instead it gives weather for Edinburgh which is 600ft lower and usually has different weather to here.
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weather with you, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
With it's large well laid out icons AccuWeather is a joy to use. It's forcasting and current conditions appear to be accurate and with such a small cost it's well worth the download either as the free ad version which are very small and don't get in the way or the ad free platinum version..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needs more towns, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
I live in the largest town in Midlothian but it is not supported, instead it gives weather for Edinburgh which is 600ft lower and usually has different weather to here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars AccuWeather Platinum, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
Surprised at the title because you would think its the premium version.
Unfortunately it didn't even recognise my location, which is surprising
because other packages do. It does recognise London so me must be grateful for that.
Hence cannot recommend this package to living in the Southend area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round app. Very accurate, 19 Nov 2014
By 
Alan Whitcher (West Sussex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
(UK Review) Although some of the advised 'features', in the setup don't actually exist, the app does provide very accurate forecasting. Particularly the radar animated maps of impending rain. I would rate this app better and slightly more accurate than even the BBC or Met Office apps. The News weather videos (similar to TV forecasts) cover whole continent's don't seem particularly relevant to me....
Worth buying or wait and see if it becomes a Free App of the Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Certainly works for me., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
Nice little app.
Weather display was accurate, displayed thunderstorm and I could hear the thunder outside!
Would be useful to determine location by postcode.
Not sure about taking up screen space with video weather forecasts for USA/EU etc.
Location maps might benefit by defaulting to 25 miles radius from location, rather than having to manually zoom in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful app, 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
A nice clear app, easy to set up and use, and which seems to give accurate weather and forecasts for all the places I've added (several locations across UK, Kenya, mainland China, and Hong Kong).

Don't watch the videos, so can't comment on their value or quality.

Well worth the download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars accuweather, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
Actually better than I thought it would be and after a few days I find myself using it significantly more than met office app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but would verify benefit from Clock, 15 July 2014
By 
Farrukh Quraishi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
Fantastic and accurate. The on screen widget could be improved by having a feature that allows the clock app to be opened to access alarm features by tapping on the clock in the widget dispaly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
It's a really good weather app, tells you everything you need to. Would like to see the implementation of tide times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good weather app, 13 July 2014
By 
S. Sewell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AccuWeather Platinum (App)
Very good app. Easy to set up. Gives relevant information. Looks nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AccuWeather Platinum
AccuWeather Platinum by AccuWeather
£1.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews