Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
Over the last six months I have read all the Sharpe novels and I have enjoyed each one for their "Boys own" quality of adventure. My only complaint is the quality of the reproduction of the kindle text, when the text has been copied or scanned there have been many mistakes that have just annoyed my enjoyment of the stories. This is the reason that I have not given 5 stars to the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
Always enjoyed the Sean Bean series on TV, and now reading through the entire catalogue of books has been great. There's certainly a bit more grittiness involved in the books, and the grand scale of the wars comes through a bit better than on the small screen. Getting the 3-book collections on the kindle has meant I've not been short of something to read for months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharps stories, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
I have now read all the Sharp books and enjoyed most if not all,I have also read the rest of Bernard Cornwall books on paper and kindle I am looking forward to seeing anything new in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sharp from beginning to end, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
have always loved the sharp books and when I lost the entire collection during a move this seemed the best way to replace these much loved stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The final group, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. George Cattanach "Story watcher" (Rossendale, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
This is the final group of the sharpe series, they conclude his progress to the end, giving a farewell to a marvellous set if stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharpe is as good as ever, 19 Oct 2013
By 
E. Fac (N Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
Don't know how many times I have read the whole series and each time I read the books, I am amazed by the 'life' that Cornwell puts into the stories. No matter how many times I read them, I never tire of the history involved or the pace of the writing. Truely riveting to read. Bought this one so for my Kindle. I now have 3 books and 3 more to go and when I get the whole series, I'll start from the beginning again!!
Keep them comoing Bernard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bernard Cornwell. Sharpe series., 9 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
I have read the book version of Sharpe and decided to get it on Kindle. My only criticism is it appears to have been copied by O.C.R. as there are quite a number of obvious mistakes a proof reader would have picked up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
Final books in the series of which all rate five stars. All superbly written with an intricate eye to historical detail woven into the plots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
The Sharpe series is just a great series, and I really enjoyed reading them in chronological order. It was a great journey through really well written books and characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ebook, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 7: Sharpe's Revenge, Sharpe's Waterloo, Sharpe's Devil (Kindle Edition)
As a download to my Kindle offered great value for the 3 books included. Arrived immediately with no problems experienced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews