Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspires as educational support!
Brought for a 9 year old who easily goes into a daydream at shcool - has woken his interest in History, even managed to complete his homework! Fun to read, easy to pick up and nibble at. Even I've learnt something.
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by NANNYJACK

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading
Don't get me wrong, this is a great book and my son who is 10 and studying the Tudors at school loves it. However, I also bought Terrible Tudors and Even More Terrible Tudors at the same time and this book is identical to the latter! I really think Amazon should make this clear as it rendered this book completely unnecessary and I could have saved myself the cost.
Published 15 months ago by slummy mummy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspires as educational support!, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought for a 9 year old who easily goes into a daydream at shcool - has woken his interest in History, even managed to complete his homework! Fun to read, easy to pick up and nibble at. Even I've learnt something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. Abigail J. Rhodes "Josie Rhodes" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again the Horrible Histories series has facinated and delighted both myself and my son. The historical information is both accurate and educational. Terry Deary and Martin Brown have managed to maintain a healthy balance between learning and fun - keep it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 14 Sep 2013
Don't get me wrong, this is a great book and my son who is 10 and studying the Tudors at school loves it. However, I also bought Terrible Tudors and Even More Terrible Tudors at the same time and this book is identical to the latter! I really think Amazon should make this clear as it rendered this book completely unnecessary and I could have saved myself the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yardstick for engaging young children., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series of books is the starting point for young children who need to become engaged with our history. This is where Mr Gove should have been looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrifickly Terrifying Tudors, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a stocking filler, daughter(8)finshed the book before New Year and enjoyed stating unpleasent facts at the dinner table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars terrifying tudor book, 16 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 10yr old son, he really loves reading this as it's funny and educational.A really good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Kitty (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous series of books. I have a ten year old and an eight year old both of whom have devoured the entire series of these - all of the history, geography and maths series.

My eight year old was a struggling reader, but the 'naughty' bits in these have encouraged him to read independently and I hear him chuckling away to himself when reading.

Very well written, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tudors, 27 April 2014
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Terrifying Tudors (Kindle Edition)
This book is amazing! Horrible histories is the best I could read and watch them all day!
Best book about the Tudors ever! It is also fascinating how even with all the jokes everything is true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My review, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Terrifying Tudors (Kindle Edition)
One word awesome the book was great I loved it again it was awesome love love loved it awesome and great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews