Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent soundtrack to an equally excellent comeback film!, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Alex A.C.M (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ever since the trailers started going online last year I've been majorly excited about the return of the Muppets to cinema screens. I was a massive fan when I was a kid and I'm pleased to say the new film didn't let me down - if anything it was a return to the Muppets' films in their heyday - i.e. 'Muppets Take Manhattan' or 'Great Muppet Caper'. And I'm pleased to say the accompanying soundtrack is an equally brilliant investment.

Interspersed with snatched moments of dialogue from the movie, it mixes, as to be expected from the Muppets' inimitable style, the wild and wacky - you will find it impossible to not laugh at Camilla and the chickens singing Cee-Lo Green's 'Forget You' or the Barbershop Quarter version of 'Smells Like Teen Spirit' - with old classics such as 'The Rainbow Connection' and 'Mah Na Mah Na' and epic numbers such as the new, Oscar nominated song 'Man or Muppet'.

Add into that a pretty cool UK bonus track in the shape of Olly Murs' "Dance With Me Tonight" (it's the studio version of his performance with the Muppets from last year's X Factor and has to be heard not only cos' it's a wicked song but also for the pure brilliance of Miss Piggy and Animal's inclusions in it) and you have, what is by all accounts, a most sensational, inspirational, celebrational, Muppetational treat of an album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great nostalgic music, 6 Feb 2012
By 
V. K. Manglaveras (thessaloniki, greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
This is an old school great nostalgic soundtrack with many great tunes.
Apart from the well known theme song and the classic starship hit there are also new great old school songs like "life's happy song" "party me" and the great melodramatic tunes "pictures in my head" and "a man or a muppet".
This is a cd NO TO MISS...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed the music in this film and it's one of these rare musical family films which has instant classics and recognisable tunes. This is well worth a purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So much more bearable than wheels on the bus, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
My 3 year old loves this and his 1 year old brother doesn't mind it either, so believe me that compared to sitting through hours of wheels on the bus on a continuous loop on long car trips, this album is priceless.

Some of the tracks are genuinely great and Flight of the Conchords reminders are everywhere (clearly no bad thing). The fact your 3 year old will learn the air guitar is another bonus, but most importantly, for parents who want a bearable car journey that everyone can enjoy: this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
I have recently been to see the new Muppets movie and after watching it only once I knew that I had to get my hands on the soundtrack. The music from the film is really feel good stuff. My favourite track is Me Party!

Overall, I think this is a must have for people with good ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
Kids (& adults) love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lifes a Happy Song, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My four year old daughter loves this film. It was her first introduction into The Muppets and the song and dance numbers made it very catchy for here to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
Simply the best. Makes you smile even if you don't want to. Brings back good memories that makes you smile more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have album to add to anyones collection, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This brings me back to my childhood and I would recommend this soundtrack to anyone of any age. I am a big Animal fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love this, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppets (Audio CD)
best CD i have ever bought kids love it and it is great for a pick you up with the completed ma na man song brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muppets
The Muppets by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews