Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly perfect complete singles collection !, 31 Mar 2012
By 
Mr Frank Lee Bland (Rockferry) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
I`ve called this a nearly perfect complete singles collection as whilst it includes 35 UK A side singles and 3 other tracks , it omits 3 UK singles abeit lesser known ones. The omitted singles are Give Peace A Chance - 1969 single did not chart ; Going Through The Motions - 1979 single #53 / USA #53 and I`m Sorry - 1983 single #89. The tracklisting is -

1.You Sexy Thing - 1975 single #2 / USA #3
2.So You Win Again - 1977 single #1 / USA #31
3.Emma - 1974 single #3 / USA #8
4.Do Doubt About It - 1980 single #2
5.Brother Louie - 1973 single #7
6.A Child`s Prayer - 1975 single #7
7.You Could Have Been A Lady - 1971 single #22
8.Cheri Baby - 1974 single #31
9.Disco Queen - 1975 single #11 / USA #28
10.I`ll Put You Together Again - 1978 single #13
11.Every One`s A Winner - 1978 single #12 / USA #6
12.Don`t Stop It Now - 1976 single #11 / USA #42
13.You`ll Always Be A Friend - 1972 single #23
14.Man To Man - 1976 single #14
15.Mindless Boogie - 1979 single #46
16.Heaven Is In The Backseat Of My Cadillac -1976 single #25
17.Rumours - 1973 single #44
18.Love Is Life - 1970 single #6
19.I Believe ( In Love )- 1971 single #8
20.It Started With A Kiss - 1982 single #5
21.Girl Crazy - 1982 single #7
22.What Kinda Boy You Lookin For (Girl) - 1983 single #10
23.Chances - 1982 single #32
24.Love Me To Sleep - 1980 single #50
25.Are You Getting Enough Of What Makes You Happy - 1980 single #17 / USA #65
26.You`ll Never Be So Wrong - 1981 single #52
27.I Gave You My Heart (Didnt I) - 1984 single #13
28.Tears On The Telephone - 1983 single #37
29.Emotion Explosion
30.Youre A Natural High
31.Makin Music
32.Gotta Give Up Your Love - 1981 single failed to chart
33.Changing World - 1974 single failed to chart
34.Mary Anne - 1972 single failed to chart
35.Losing You - 1981 single failed to chart
36.Blue Night - 1975 single failed to chart
37.Heartache No 9 - 1986 single #76
38.Put Your Love In Me - 1977 single #10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic double album, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
Love the way this has been packaged. Loads of the older songs, (19, in fact) on Disc 1, then some newer hits on the second CD, again, 19 tracks. I loved their old style of singing. Thrilled with the album. It's the best 'Hits' album of Hot Choc's that I've ever seen. I won't run the tracklist since someone else has already done it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great double Hot Chocolate CD!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
This CD is very good value for money with plenty of the band's best hits. Didn't realise they had done so much!!

However, the only negative points are - the great "Going Through The Motions" is not present - and the great "Put Your Love In Me" should be on CD1 not CD2 to keep the main 70s hits in order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "The Fishing Boat Song" is here too - of course, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
Been a fan of Hot Chocolate from the days of "Rumours". Got to say their 70's stuff was my preference, especially classics like "Emma" and "A child's prayer". Oh and how can one for get "I believe in Makerels". Had the honour of shaking Errol Brown's hand at a gig about 20 years ago - lovely human being and a great humanitarian. BTW: Where is his Knighthood?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT REMINDER, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
ITEM ARRIVED IN GOOD ORDER AND TIME. THE TITLE SONG WAS ALSO USED IN "THE FULL MONTY" WHICH I SAW RECENTLY AGAIN AND IT REMINDED ME I DIDN'T HAVE ANY OF THIS GREAT MUSIC IN MY COLLECTION - I HAVE NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have cd for Hot Chocolate Fans, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for a fan of Hot Chocolate music. An excellent trip down memory lane for recipient! Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hot chocolate, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
Gets the old body into the groove again,good songs you will play this a few times & enjoy most of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED THEM ALWAYS - THEY DO NO DATE, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
Favourites since before they were famous - love them. They have a rhythm all their own and no one else sounds even slightly like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
alles bestens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. G. D. Buchan (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate (Audio CD)
All there hits appear to be on this collection. You never realise they had so many great sounds until you buy this and listen to it right through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate
You Sexy Thing: The Best Of Hot Chocolate by Hot Chocolate (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews