Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
I am very pleased with this CD. It was a birthday present. Very good price and very good service and would recommend.
Published 2 months ago by Julie Wood

versus
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not If You Expect Stereo
I needed a good Hollies compilation CD so I selected this 2012 compilation. Assuming it would be in stereo with the latest mastering techniques I went ahead. What a disappointment, a lot of the tracks are in mono. I know there are people out there who prefer the original mono that the '60s singles were released in but I am not one of them. It is a great sound but if you...
Published 14 months ago by shipyardbernie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
I am very pleased with this CD. It was a birthday present. Very good price and very good service and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant compilation, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
brings it all together effortlessly ; it just flows like a magic river seamlessly ; truly a tribute to such wonderful acoustical magnificence ; and so easy on the pocket too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some old odd tracks on this, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Top reader (south east coast UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Very pleased ..as a Hollies fan for almost 50 yrs , when i was too young to have money for singles or a record player...this has lots of big hits plus some more obscure like AFTER THE FOX., a soundtrack toa film of the same name (peter sellers) ..... Well pleased with it and was great at christmas..The Hollies without Ivy ..!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great band, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
My husband loved this cd which I bought. Great music. It takes you back to when music and bands were great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes the Best., 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
These are the one's we all remember and sing along to.
Great showcase of their talent.
My oh my, where does time fly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Bought this CD for my dad and he loves it! Was a great add on pressie to go with the concert tickets we bought him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the hollies, the greatest., 26 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Fabulous cd. All their hits. This was bought for my daughter and she couldn't be happier. Really good valuefor a double cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete!, 13 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. T. Jones "Tim Jones" (Barry, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
There are plenty of Hollies best of compilations around. However none of the others include "Gasoline Alley Bred" which I love. Also it was released in 2012 so is the latest remaster until the next one comes along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Booklet Problem, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
In a few words: music - OK; the booklet - very poor in regard to data (first of all: the year of realization of the songs is missing - what is more important on that sort /"the best of"/ of disc!?).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Collection of the Hollies Ever, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Great double cd collection of the very best of the Hollies, in my opinion, all their biggest and well known hit tunes are here, if you have not got a CD collection of the Hollies then this is for you, and it comes a great low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa718e4e0)

This product

The Best Of The Hollies
The Best Of The Hollies by Hollies (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews