Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb childrens book
Wonderful books for little people at bed time. My son, now aged over 50, had these books and adored them. In those days Curious George was called Zozo and was also never out of trouble, but it always ended happily.
Published 8 months ago by Jill Merton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars kindle book - lazy developers
Whilst I cannot fault the story, the kindle book is a really poor effort. The text has been added next to the book images (which also contain text) so in effect you get the story text on each page twice. A really lazy effort at developing an ebook and really disappointed my son.
Published on 27 Sept. 2011 by J. Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb childrens book, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful books for little people at bed time. My son, now aged over 50, had these books and adored them. In those days Curious George was called Zozo and was also never out of trouble, but it always ended happily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i ordered these items for my grandson as he loves watching curious george on television and he was delighted with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a well-loved gift bought for a young family member, and they loved it.....this story is a must for any curious George fans, or even a wise choice as a starter to see if children enjoy it. this is a nice simple, quick, easy to read story, and is ideal to get children used to going to a beach resort, and what to expect in the surroundings. I think these George books are great at giving a little taster for children of different situations/events etc. these books are also perfect for young children with autism, and a real treat at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book but fab illustrations., 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Curious George is my favourite TV Junior Movie
I rated this book with five stars because I like Curious George and got a book about him.
I will recommend this book to anyone who likes Curious George especially on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars kindle book - lazy developers, 27 Sept. 2011
By 
J. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Whilst I cannot fault the story, the kindle book is a really poor effort. The text has been added next to the book images (which also contain text) so in effect you get the story text on each page twice. A really lazy effort at developing an ebook and really disappointed my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars curious george, 7 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good as a bedtime story for young ones; easy to read by beginners; lovely colours and lots of details in the pictures so teaching observancy; very likeable little character - slightly naughty but adventurous and he does a 'bit extra' in the kindliness way as well and this endears him to the reader! story is not too way out as most modern childrens literature is nowadays so he can be identified with -not too fantastical for wee ones; also easy handled size and can be tucked in and taken along on journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars curious george, 24 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Friend recomended this series of books to me for gifts for neices and nephews. Had a sneeky read before giving and loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Curious George Goes to the Beach
£2.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews