Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars139
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2014
These clips are the BEST clips I have EVER bought! I have bought 2 sets of 12 and use them every day to straighten, dye, curl and style my hair. I ADORE them, I couldn't have pretty hair without them! AND they are also great for holding towels around your neck, on your head, anything really!

I also use them to put my hair up in a pony, then use one clip to make a cute flippy ponytail.

They grip really well, I have very thick hair and they hold it all up so I can easily style the layers of my hair. They are quite sharp actually, so keep away from young ones! (Or annoying men..)

Hairdressers would find these very useful, as my friend has said MANY times.

the colour does not fade and stays a gorgeous bright purple!

However, not a bad point but I think it's noteworthy: When using fashion colour hair dyes (blue, green, red etc) it WILL stain them (Not sure about permanent because I don't use them)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I bought these ages ago (assumed I reviewed them but I've done so in the past and still get asked to re-review). I like to use them to section my hair when straightening (though that's something I rarely do now) I've had no problem with them and would recommend them, though for normal use (just clipping your hair up) they're not wide enough for my thick curly hair. But they meet the purpose for what I bought them for.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
They are a good quality and have a strong clip. They have made sectioning my hair for curling, dying etc. so much easier. The only downside is that some of the teeth are misshapen but this doesn't affect the grip. Great product especially considering the low price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Great cheapie clips. I wouldnt wear them out, but they are great for sectioning hair. Not sure Id use them for a child as they are a bit sharp, but Im happy with them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
THERE IS NO REASON NOT TO BUY THIS PRODUCT other than purple not being your colour!! IT'S SOOOO CHEAP AND IT WORKS AND DOES NOT BREAK EASILY! I LOVE IT!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
As purple is my favourite colour I had to buy these. 12 clips for this price is amazing. I use them everyday to section my hair off. Great stuff!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
This product was well packaged but was extremely poor quality.
This product was recieved made to an extremely poor quality it has melted parts on it and they are very stiff.
I urge people not to bye this product..
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
I am really pleased with these. Although they do look a little cheap they are very strong and unlikely to break easily. I am 17 and use these every time i do my hair and they do a good job of holding it back. Came exactly a week after id ordered mine. I bought them on a Thursday and they came the following Thursday. Reason for 4 star is because you get what your paid for really, there's nothing amazing about them but for the price, i wouldn't doubt them. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Cheap, they don't catch or pull or have any scratchy edges, they are decent quality for the price of them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I have long thick hair and these did the job. Basic clips but they do the job and for a bargain price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)