Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mix!
I was dismayed to find that the CD version of this release is not available on the US amazon site. Eager for some more Cyantific I let my itchy trigger finger place the order and the UK shipping was well worth the extra money although the wait nearly made me scream. It features a blazing remix of If We Ever (although the vocals are not dominant in the mix). This career...
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by Nickie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Like a lot of Drum n Bass fans. I like Hospital Records. So it was with some interest that I purchased this album.

I have 3 main issues with why I only gave it 2 stars.

1) The tracks chosen. If you liked the original versions, prepare to be disappointed. CD1 contains new reworked (re: not as good) versions of a lot of classic tracks. Surely the whole...
Published 22 months ago by Race1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mix!, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
I was dismayed to find that the CD version of this release is not available on the US amazon site. Eager for some more Cyantific I let my itchy trigger finger place the order and the UK shipping was well worth the extra money although the wait nearly made me scream. It features a blazing remix of If We Ever (although the vocals are not dominant in the mix). This career spanning retrospective doesn't completely represent the diversity of Hospital's catalog but from here the future seems very bright. And for all you internet heads who only download the tracks you like from an album, don't sleep on the Cyantific mix, it's quite cheery, new initiates to Hospital will be pleased (immensely) and those who've been following from the beginning will too, although ironically perhaps not for so long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars im a cool muva, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
bought this for my son for xmas. I do my research into these things and decided on this. I was surprised to find out few weeks before xmas my son had not heard of hospital records! I wondered if I'd made a mistake. Then he went to a 16-18yr old rave in vauxhall Christmas eve which was organised or sponsored by .........Hospital Records!! He loves it xxxxxxxx God Im good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great mix, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifteen Years of Hospital Records [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I actually only bought this song for Rusko - Everyday (Netsky remix) but the whole albumn is awesome. Get it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible album, showcasing some of the best from Hospital., 4 July 2013
By 
W. Golledge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
I was extremely pleased with my purchase after buying this album.

The first cd consists of 15 brilliant full length tracks, with a wide variety of styles, the second cd has a much larger selection of tracks, though there are only very short (1-2 minutes each) mixed together by Cyantific.

Overall, if you're a fan of Hospital Records, then this is a must buy, so many big artist names & so many big tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing compilation, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifteen Years of Hospital Records [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Two great mixes, and the full versions of 50+ quality Drum and Bass tracks; worth at least twice the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
Like a lot of Drum n Bass fans. I like Hospital Records. So it was with some interest that I purchased this album.

I have 3 main issues with why I only gave it 2 stars.

1) The tracks chosen. If you liked the original versions, prepare to be disappointed. CD1 contains new reworked (re: not as good) versions of a lot of classic tracks. Surely the whole point of an anthology is to fill it with all your back catalogues classics? Not remanufacture those tracks. I don't think there's much on this album from over 10 years ago either. And if you listen to the Hospital podcast you'll have heard them all before recently. Several Hospital regulars are not present. Noticeable by his absence is Mistabishi for example.

2) The Mixing. There's times when it's this track stops, this track starts. The sort of "mixing" you get at a wedding! Once or twice I'd forgive. But it's more than that. Good mixing for me should be seemless. Granted, some tracks simply won't mix into another but then that's down to choice of track.

3) The DJ's insistance on trying to be too clever and play 2 or even 3 tracks at the same time. It doesn't work because essentially all the tracks are DnB. It just becomes a blur of noise which loses any of the quality the original tracks had. I'd be interested to know why the chose to do this. If it was down to trying to get the most tracks on the album. Then it makes the choices on the first disc all the more strange.

Overall I can't recommend the album. If you already have other albums from them. Stick to the originals. The memories are better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 9 Jan 2013
By 
D. Snejdr "Happy Days" (Edinburgh,Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
5 star "but" I do not like disc one at all. Sounds like it was mixed on 1980 Chinese made tape recorder.. (on purpose? Not sure) + not a fan of dubstep at all.
Disc two however makes up for it ! It's mixed with legendary tracks. Worth the money alone..
Essential Hospital stuff for fans or anyone who loves drum&bass..
Recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good tracks, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Fifteen Years of Hospital Records [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This is a great little compilation.
There are some typical current styles like Rusko and Netsky that are good listening. Some are heavier tracks like "Untold Future, Last Frontier, Disconnected." There are little gems like Cyantific "Without Sound," Danny Bird and Brookes Brothers "Gold Rush" and "Song in the Key of Knife" Then there are some classics such as "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Out of This World and The Basement Track."
Some thing here to keep every D and B fan happy and it it very good listening indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please Buy This Album., 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: 15 Years Of Hospital (Audio CD)
I got this for christmas after buying it for another of my friends. Probably heard most of this before, but it really is an exceptional album and the second cd mix is awesome to. I have all the Hospital albums and this is another qulaity addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifteen years of Hospital never so good, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifteen Years of Hospital Records [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
bought this with cash from mum-in-law for christmas. 52 tracks, plus 2 long mixes - all IMMENSE. my favourite album and on MP3 player since download. thanks Hospital Records, from myself and my D&B monsters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews