Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid belt
Bought for my son who has used it for over 6 months so far with no problems. Sturdy, solid construction. Good buy.
Published 18 months ago by DesdinovaUK

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
I've bought webbing belts before, mainly for work. But I've always found that, while the webbing itself was robust and long lasting, the buckles, which were the type that grip rather than the more conventional hole and pin kind, always lost their grip after a few months. These belts on the other hand look set to last a long time. The webbing seems very strong as do the...
Published 18 months ago by Vlodec


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Vlodec (LEICESTER, Leics. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought webbing belts before, mainly for work. But I've always found that, while the webbing itself was robust and long lasting, the buckles, which were the type that grip rather than the more conventional hole and pin kind, always lost their grip after a few months. These belts on the other hand look set to last a long time. The webbing seems very strong as do the buckles. If these too fail after a short period I'll update this review accordingly but so far I'm well pleased. Highly recommended.

Update 18/11/2012

6 weeks after purchase one of the eyelets has already come out. I've reduced my rating to 4 stars on that account.

Update 21/12/2012

By this stage more eyelets have dropped out and I'm reducing my rating to 2 stars. Shoddy manufacture although the webbing itself still seems strong. Shame, it seemed promising at first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid belt, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my son who has used it for over 6 months so far with no problems. Sturdy, solid construction. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 23 days for disappointment, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these because I thought for some reason these were going to be made to order. I dont know why I thought this but I did might have had something to do with selecting the size. I ordered two to see what they were like. 1 x Khaki the other grey. It took 23 days for the items to arrive as I found out only after I had ordered them that they were actually coming from the U.S. However I now understand the decline in West's manufacturing base because as per usual they are actually made in CHINA. The West (except the Germans) seems to be incapable of producing anything by ourselves these days. (nothing that is manufactured in China seems to be manufactured to any reasonable quality/standard). Thus the belts are not made to measure but are massed produced. The belts which were tagged as being the same size are actually slightly different in length? The material itself seems strong enough the eyelites are all through the length of the belt (in case you loose some weight!!!) The buckle strap to hold the excess strap at the end is fixed it is not manouverable/nor slides along the belt to suite certainly not the distance depicted in the illustration. The buckle strap pins are a bit fiddley and loose to put into the eyelits especially as there are two of them. The strap itself is 38mm in thickness so be wary of the size of your trouser belt hooks.

PROs: Couldn't find any apart from they may keep gravity acting on the trousers

CONS: A tad disappointed in the quality the description above says the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish size and returns to America, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The belt looked ok but my son ordered the size to fit plus 2 inches and it didn't fit. Returned via post office to find that I had to pay 4.50 (half of the price of the belt!) to return it to America. I didn't know this when it was ordered so was really cheesed off. Then have found the exact belt for half of the price on Ebay. Learnt my lesson do not shop on Amazon before checking on ebay or whether you can return to the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor!, 5 Mar 2014
Poor quality metal eyes fall out within a few days. If you want a belt that's strong and last's don't buy this one poor poor poor!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars If you want this to hold up your trousers DONT BUY!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I originally got this it looked quite good but after using for a short time things changed.
The quality of the eyes is very poor and already falling out.
Maybe ok as a fashion belt but as a practical belt pretty useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars belt, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality belt but eyelet covers do have tendancy to fall out leaving hole unsupported where prong goes into belt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars webbing belt, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
disapointed that one of the rings that the belt hooks onto
has come off after using it three times.
it,s a good looking belt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart..., 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a couple of weeks the metal 'eyes' fell out. The belt never got and stressful treatment, it was just poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed with the quality, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was initially happy when the belt turned up even though it was expensive, as it looked well made.
After only a week of wear the belt has Already started to fray at the eyelets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafb02b4c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews