Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great band, great album, but do you know that there are similar bands out there?
Fantastic career retrospective by the magnificent boundary pushing Rammstein. However are you aware that there are many similar bands worthy of your attention, if indeed like me you are a huge fan. Check out the Amazon Kindle ebook 'Rammstein: Just the tip of an eisberg', for a brief overview of some of these bands that also belong in the Neue Deutsche Harte (New German...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Possibly not worth while.
If you've followed Rammstein for years like us, you've bought the albums and all of the singles, then there is absolutely nothing new here. What a let down. I was hoping the band would have made up an album of their favourites from tours, or maybe excluding anything released as a single. There is nothing new and nothing unexpected. But, if you are a casual fan, or are new...
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by Psyber


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great band, great album, but do you know that there are similar bands out there?, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Fantastic career retrospective by the magnificent boundary pushing Rammstein. However are you aware that there are many similar bands worthy of your attention, if indeed like me you are a huge fan. Check out the Amazon Kindle ebook 'Rammstein: Just the tip of an eisberg', for a brief overview of some of these bands that also belong in the Neue Deutsche Harte (New German Hardness) movement, such as Megaherz and the mighty Oomph!
Rammstein: Just the tip of an eisberg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: Highly Addictive, 13 Dec 2011
RAMMSTEIN have assembled a retrospective of their most significant songs, which is totally superb from start to finish.

The Remix CD has several tracks that were left off the main album ( " Feuer Frei" & " Stripped" to name a couple) which makes it a magnificent all round listening experience. This will end up being rightfully regarded as one of the greatest compilations ever made. It just flows effortlessly, there is no desire to track skip.

Words will fail to do this any justice.

Iconic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ausgezeichnet!!, 12 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outstanding!! A permanent fixture in my car. Powewr to our teutonic heavy metal brethren. They also make rather good videos... :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These 6 Men Were MADE IN HEAVEN !!!!!, 7 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. M. RALPH "ralph_109" (U.K - KENT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
-Here we have 16 tracks from - THE BEST Band in the world EVER.EVER.EVER.EVER.!
I think-Eat-Sleep-Drink +Rammstein+ and have done for many years!
Yes there are many A-M-A-Z-I-N-G tracks that are missing on this 'best of' but that takes NOTHING away from the real GEMS that are present on this release.
Alot of people will be divided on the release regarding the choice of tracks - but I believe they are the true stadium anthems! -
This CD isnt really anything to go by with the 'MADE IN GERMANY' tour- as the set list is pretty different - but its still nice to hear an album with super tracks in a different order.
There is little (if any!) change, regardng the 'Remastering' of all tracks.
I have bought ALL 3 editions of this release (I am a mental fan and must own everything from R+ LOL)
- The remixes are a bit iffy - but always make me chuckle when i listen - The funnist being the P***Y remix by Scooter! lol hahaha
- The big metal tin with all videos is FAB! - but your be lucky to get it for a decent price now (it was limited) and i only see it on ebay now selling for 150-200 !!!!!

Highlights on the album include -

+KEINE LUST+
+MEIN TEIL+
+ICH WILL+
+SONNE+
+MEIN LAND+

I would have LOVED to have seen these other songs on the album (my personal favs.)

+ZWITTER+
+ASCHE ZU ASCHE+
+TE QUEIRO PUTA!+
+ICH TU DIR WEH+

All in All a FANTASTIC release from my 6 GODs !!! - i really do hope this is not the end of Rammy and they continue to make the best music money can buy!

+++BRING ON THE 24TH OF FEB 2012 - LONDON O2 GIG -.....ITS MY 24TH BIRTHDAY THAT DAY...woooo !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 27 Feb 2012
I was unsure if this double cd would be worth purchasing but anything from Rammstein goes!. The mixes on CD 2 make an interesting alternative. I cant get enough of this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome band, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rammstine is an awsom band of you like rock or heavy metal this is a greit addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received earlier than expected. Introduced to this band when I heard Sonne on the radio once on way home from work. Loving the rest of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This CD is a blast, 22 April 2014
By 
M. Wheeler "Martin 1989" (South London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I defy you not to buy this CD. It is a real corker. If you feel like a vampire and fancy a bite to eat, then this is really good music to sink your fangs into. Check out the Amazon venders because I got a massive discount by buying from an Amazon vendor in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An album of Classics, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love Rammstein you will love this album. All the classics on this one. A must for Rammstein fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it..., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Germany 1995 - 2011 (MP3 Download)
Being serious, when the e-mail asked me to rate this, i was disappointed there wasn't an option for "OVER 9000" stars.... However, needless to say, this is a very good album.

:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews