Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality yeast for bread maker or hand baking.
This is great value for an entire 8 pack display box of the yeast.

This is now my regular yeast for my bread machine and also for oven baking or making pizza dough.

Buying in this quantity effectively halves the price.

Best to decant each packet into an airtight container as you need it and the yeast will then stay active for about 2...
Published 20 months ago by Christian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Results not as good as my usual brand.
I make on average one loaf a day in my breadmaker. I have been using a cheap sachet yeast (from a well known supermarket chain)since I bought the breadmaker last July. A week ago I switched to Doves Farm and baked 2 of my regular varieties of loaf during that week (Basic white and Spicy Fruit, at least one loaf a day). I thought my machine was starting to fail because my...
Published 17 months ago by Lulu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality yeast for bread maker or hand baking., 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
This is great value for an entire 8 pack display box of the yeast.

This is now my regular yeast for my bread machine and also for oven baking or making pizza dough.

Buying in this quantity effectively halves the price.

Best to decant each packet into an airtight container as you need it and the yeast will then stay active for about 2 months.

If buying this quantity, make sure you'll get through it in the 2 year expiry date, (the yeast should still work after this date but might become less active)

A great product, a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, 15 Feb 2013
By 
D. Murray (Galway, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, lovely small manageable packets, works great. I use it to bake most of my own and my family's bread. I used it with, strong white, rye, spelt and wholemeal flour in 1kg batches. Never a problem, so very recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good yeast, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
Have used this brand for 2 years and been perfectly satisfied with it but I find this like all yeasts are better when used as a starter - teaspoon of yeast and same of sugar mixed with a little of the water in a small beaker. When the yeast mix has got working with a good 'head' I add it to the top of the dry bread mix in the machine and set it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yeast, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
exellent and the packets are always available l make my own bread and it is always handy having everything to hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best there is, 13 Jan 2014
By 
R. J. Church - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
I have been using bread makers at home for some years now and this is my favourite yeast. It is also very economical. Some well known sources have for some reason stopped stocking this product, so I always get mine from Lakeland or similar,or by e-mail. I bake bread every other day and a packet of Doves Yeast lasts me about 10-12 week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doves Farm quick yeast, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product works better with gluton free flour I had many defaulures with dry yeast
I would recommend this great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
Product arrived in a short time - considering it was being delivered to rural South West Coast of Ireland. The packaging is much better than using sachets, and the most important bit, the baking, this yeast produced fantastic bread, danish pastries and pitta - would thoroughly recommend it to any fellow bakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 21 April 2013
By 
Jasoutham (Hayling Island, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
I make bread in 'fits and starts'. We did have a breadmaker but sold it, because we hated the way that the paddle buried itself inside the baked loaf. However, I have been watching Nigel Slater and Paul Hollywood making bread, and this yeast seems to be their choice so I ordered it. The purchase from Amazon represents very good value. I note that this same yeast is sold by a somewhat upmarket high street kitchenware shop, so I know what good value this pack is. If you are a home baking fan, I am sure you will be very pleased to buy from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect results, 12 July 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8) (Grocery)
This yeast represents really good value. But most importantly, it is the best yeast I've used in my baking so far.... And I have tried a few... It has produced excellent results in all the bread I have made without fail. Easy to use, and perfect results. Couldn't ask for more!

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125 g (Pack of 8)
12.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews