Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra; Best of the Best
This was a present for my 80 year old mother. She absolutely loves it. I have to say that whenever I hear it I quite like it to!

A bargain at £5.99!
Published on 26 Jan 2012 by MURRAY SIMPSON

versus
37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive and not enough songs
This cd was released in 2011 and it costs 8 quid. I recommend you look at the 2 CD Sinatra compilation released in 2002 (My Way: The Best Of Frank Sinatra (2CD) which costs less than 2 quid. This single CD (2011) has 24 songs and some great Sinatra tracks are not on the CD. For example -
It happened in Monteray
Old man River
Summer wind
That old black...
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by Billy Ray Cyrus


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra; Best of the Best, 26 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for my 80 year old mother. She absolutely loves it. I have to say that whenever I hear it I quite like it to!

A bargain at £5.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra CD, 17 Jan 2012
Was as expected with the popular Sinatra hits included. The CD was of excellent sound quality. If your a Sinatra fan then this CD is a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Cool Collection From Old Blue Eyes, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite the fact that I already had 12 of the 24 songs from this album I was more than pleased to pay the £5 price for the 12 others that I didn't have. The only other Sinatra album that I owned "My Way - The Best Of Frank Sinatra" although brilliant in it's own right, was missing some truly gorgeous tracks including "One For My Baby And One For The Road", a song I saw Frank singing in a bar with only his drink and the sole barman as his only company as a backdrop on a recent BBC4 documentary - perfectly evocative of loneliness and sadness.

Other essential songs that I didn't own before include; "You Make Me Feel So Young, My Funny Valentine, Witchcraft, Young At Heart, In The Wee Small Hours..., Three Coins In The Fountain, All The Way, Nice N Easy, The Very Thought Of You, Night And Day" and "It Had To Be You."

The quality of the recordings are excellent on this 2011 issue of "The Best Of The Best." A lovely added bonus are liner notes by Frank Sinatra jr. Here, details regarding each of the 24 tracks are extensively produced which add to the albums overall excellent package.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the Best, 13 Jan 2012
By 
L. Wrightson "caravanner" (Harrogate UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous CD. Lots of great tracks, not just one or two then lots of unknown ones like on some you buy. Would definitely recommend it to any Sinatra fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Album Title says it all, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a Sinatra album with all his absolute best songs and to include my personal favourites - My Funny Valentine, My Way, Night and Day and especially - It was a Very Good Year. This album definitely delivers. Almost impossible to find this in the shops - and after all, there aren't many shops selling non-chart CDs these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive and not enough songs, 1 Dec 2011
This cd was released in 2011 and it costs 8 quid. I recommend you look at the 2 CD Sinatra compilation released in 2002 (My Way: The Best Of Frank Sinatra (2CD) which costs less than 2 quid. This single CD (2011) has 24 songs and some great Sinatra tracks are not on the CD. For example -
It happened in Monteray
Old man River
Summer wind
That old black Magic

There are better Sinatra compilations out there. This is an odd issue; who will buy it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 28 Dec 2011
We have just driven from Norwich to Sheffield and back, Frank kept us going all the way...His music is just right for easy listening on a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frank Sinatra, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband who is a fan of Frank Sinatra. Although he has all of his cd's I thought having all his best works on one album was a good idea. My husband was very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra:Best of the Best, 15 Oct 2013
By 
adelsman (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A comprehensive presentation of the master crooners best known songs,
and here availavable at an attractive,competitive price.I would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best of Sinatra is excellent. Full of his best and favourite hits, a great idea for a pressie at any point of the year, everyone loves Sinatra!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sinatra: Best Of The Best
Sinatra: Best Of The Best by Frank Sinatra
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews