Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS BIG!
This gun is awesome, basically its the same as the Nerf Maverick, but instead of using a rotating barrel, you have a quick-load internal clip system wich can hold up to six darts; ive found that the Velcro and Whistler darts work best, Streamline darts DO work, just not as well as the others. The range is the same as a Maverick.

Ive only had one jam since...
Published 22 months ago by James

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not played with very much
These were very good value. I bought three for my sons. However, they have barely played with them. If used indoors, they are a bit dangerous. If used outdoors, they keep losing the bullets. The bullets were poor quality and most have disintegrated if not lost already. They now have three guns and no bullets left. My youngest son (5) found the bullets too hard to load and...
Published 4 months ago by Han


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS BIG!, 17 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
This gun is awesome, basically its the same as the Nerf Maverick, but instead of using a rotating barrel, you have a quick-load internal clip system wich can hold up to six darts; ive found that the Velcro and Whistler darts work best, Streamline darts DO work, just not as well as the others. The range is the same as a Maverick.

Ive only had one jam since getting this gun and with the jam-door where it is i was able to easily fish out the stuck dart. The jam occured when i was trying to see how fast i could fire it, so take it easy on the trigger and you'll be fine :)

The biggest surprise when i opened the box was how large this gun is, its HUGE! Even with my adult-sized hands it still looks big. It says on the box 8+ but id imagine an 8 year old struggling to hold this in one hand; not only is it big, its also very front-heavy and i find myself using it in two hands quite often.

That said, im still very happy with it and would definitely recommend it to my freinds!

5 STARS! ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware Mums You will be shot at & ambushed by hubby & son haha!!, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
My boys love these!! Managed to get them half price on Amazon! Great as a starter Nerf gun & fantastic that you can buy replacement darts. Will definitely buy more of this brand as so easy to load & use! Only downside is... If you buy these for your husband & son to play about with then do not be surprised if you are shot at all day & ambushed whilst cooking Christmas dinner haha!! Don't worry it's a foam dart with a Velcro head so it doesn't hurt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More fun than the maverick, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
We have 3 mavericks and they are great the electronic version. The problem with the maverick is the fire all the bullets in quick succession and there's a 30 sec-1 minute reloading amnesty going on. With these beauties they are pump action but loading is a breeze. I have twin boy and girl aged nine and they originally had a problem cocking the gun but after a few practices and realizing the gun wouldn't break on hard reloading the fun began.
You can shoot your entire 6 darts quite quickly and if you are wearing jumpers or such like, the darts will stick to you. but reloading just becomes a breeze and 1 quick reload of a single dart gives you just enough time to fire and grab some more and hide to reload some more.
The only problem with these guns is you need to fitter than ever as the fight is relentless.
On safety side I always get my kids to wear shades or 3D glasses to protect eyes as they can hurt in the eye.
One indoor gaming tip. Close all your toilet lids as fishing them out is no fun. and they don't flush lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not played with very much, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
These were very good value. I bought three for my sons. However, they have barely played with them. If used indoors, they are a bit dangerous. If used outdoors, they keep losing the bullets. The bullets were poor quality and most have disintegrated if not lost already. They now have three guns and no bullets left. My youngest son (5) found the bullets too hard to load and shoot. Not sure if I will buy more bullets - as I can't decide if I would be wasting more money, and the bullets cost nearly as much as I paid for the guns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dad loves it most, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
Dad loves this almost more than the two boys! Excellent value as we got it at over half price. Quite hard to prime to shoot as requires a certain amount of strength (too hard for my 3 yr old to do - but then it's probably not a very age appropriate thing to do!!)
Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
great fun but to heavy for a child to use and difficult for them to load, so if you plan on getting them for kids under 5 dont bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its big fun and powerful, 28 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
Very big and powerful gun, Great value for the price of 7 or under. Age range of 8 and up is about right as it does sometimes jam. Overall great gun with lots of fun to be had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 31 Dec 2012
By 
D. McNeill "Big D" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
Unsuspecting Grand Parents, Mum's & Dad's, visitors, the dogs bum and the odd unsuspecting chicken wandering happily outside in the garden. All have become targets for this toy. Stuff the kids it's me shooting everybody! Great laugh......err......for me.
Seems well made and is easy to load and use. It has been used to smack me around the head in a threatening manner a few times and has survived so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
After seeing this blaster on offer, my inner child (I'm 30) yelled "GET IT NOW".
As I was visiting family for Xmas, I had it delivered to my parents' house. Within 4 minutes of opening it (to test it, of course) I'd been told off by my wife, Mum and Dad (again, I'm 30). Great range, quick to load and good accuracy.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6 (Toy)
my grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Dart Tag Speedload 6
12.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews