Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most hilarious, side-splitting adventure book., 14 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: William the Conqueror (Paperback)
Richmal Cromton was certainly in a good mood when she wrote this book! It shows the humerous side of a childs life. Child and adult could laugh till tears pour. This book is a must for anyone who wants to laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great laugh, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror - TV tie-in edition (Just William Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
As a strong supporter of ¬William- as a child many years ago, I find I can read his adventures today and still chuckle over them.
Wonderful writing. ....never condescending to age or sex. I just love them all and intend to order the lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars indeed william the conquerer, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror - TV tie-in edition (Just William Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
just had to be 5 stars. read em all when i was a lad,they ar just as funny now. nobody could beat william and his pals.hubet lane was the perfect deadly enemy
will be reading as many william books as i can get hold of
happy days !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars William the Conqueror, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror (Paperback)
The item is exactly what it says on the tin, AND with fast and efficient service as usual. Purchasing from Amazon sets the bar very high indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and I'm amazed by Richmal Crompton's ability to understand the minds of ..., 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror - TV tie-in edition (Just William Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I've read and re-read the Wiliam books as a child, and all throughout my life. They never fail to entertain and to make me laugh, and I'm amazed by Richmal Crompton's ability to understand the minds of both children and adults. I remember reading that she quite intentionally wrote the books on two levels, and when reading as an adult this is quite obvious; there are subtleties of humour which are quite beyond a child's comprehension. I would have loved to meet her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and clever, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror - TV tie-in edition (Just William Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I can't believe that these books are aimed at children. They are so funny they make me laugh out loud and so erudite in their language that I always have a dictionary to hand when reading them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More fantastic William for all the wilaholics, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William the Conqueror - TV tie-in edition (Just William Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Powerful humour at its best with all the moral correctness of mid England in the 60's destroyed at a puff by the actions of the extremely logical - if a little misguided - William.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's good to have something other than a Wii game for ..., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
with two grandsons.... it's good to have something other than a Wii game for them to do on rainy days... good story with such a typical lad you almost feel as he's one of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most hilarious, side-splitting adventure book., 14 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: William the Conqueror (Paperback)
Richmal Cromton was certainly in a good mood when she wrote this book! It shows the humerous side of a childs life. Child and adult could laugh till tears pour. This book is a must for anyone who wants to laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars William Book, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what was required. Reads well and mother enjoyed reading it. No complaints from us and 5 stars given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews