Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful, practical and supportive guide
I found this book really useful. I bought it when I'd already had my second baby and wished that I'd read it whilst I was pregnant. The book is divided in to useful sections so you can consult a specific area when you have a specific problem. Most of all I found the case studies really reassuring. It was great to know that I was not the only one finding the transition...
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by Seaside Mum

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Obvious tips
I regret buying this book. It states the obvious about every aspect of raising two children...e.g. Bath time, you can bath them simultaneously or together! I bought this book just after having my second child and was hoping for some help in adjusting to a routine that worked for both children, unfortunately any specific areas that I tried to seek help on from this book...
Published on 31 May 2012 by Suze


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful, practical and supportive guide, 11 Nov 2011
I found this book really useful. I bought it when I'd already had my second baby and wished that I'd read it whilst I was pregnant. The book is divided in to useful sections so you can consult a specific area when you have a specific problem. Most of all I found the case studies really reassuring. It was great to know that I was not the only one finding the transition from 1 to 2 difficult!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This gives very good practical tips on how to survive with a toddler and baby. And also behavioural changes that might occur in your toddler and how to deal with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All new mums of two should read this, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love having information specifically for second time mums as almost all books and apps are directed to first timers. Full of good ideas and sensible advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 25 Oct 2011
I have found this book very useful even though my other child is 4 and at school. It covers all aspects of life and there were things I hadn't thought of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 7 Feb 2011
The Second Baby Survial Guide book is excellant, full of really good tips for mother to be on how to cope with a toddler when the baby arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For a friend, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my friend at her second baby shower, she loved it. She said it was her survival guide, she tells all the other mums about it, well worth a read and buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read and very reassuring!, 10 Feb 2011
By 
Great book, very easy to get through, and has lots of good tips for worried mothers waiting for number two... I enjoyed it anyways, and feel slightly more at ease about the prospect of another baby now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Obvious tips, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I regret buying this book. It states the obvious about every aspect of raising two children...e.g. Bath time, you can bath them simultaneously or together! I bought this book just after having my second child and was hoping for some help in adjusting to a routine that worked for both children, unfortunately any specific areas that I tried to seek help on from this book left me disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second baby due any day now!, 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suddenly realised that soon I would have 2 children and panicked! After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this book and am really pleased. Some of the tips are obvious but I needed that!

Overall I would recommended to anyone waiting for a new addition to the family as it has provided me with additional information and great tips and pieces of advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really brilliant book !, 12 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really brilliant book which is light hearted, funny and still gives you all the info you need without scaring you too much! Very down to earth and simple to read unlike Gina Fords contented baby and toddler guide, which i found complicated and unrealistic, and a bit scary!! This book is nice and easy to read when pregnant, and actually helps you to feel prepared and excited .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews